Herb-Glazed Roasted Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
Excellent, excellent, excellent and very easy to prepare. I made a gravy with the drippings and it certainly needed salt (was pretty sweet). Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
This recipe was very easy to follow for a Raw Turkey Virgin and it came out great. i will bake my next turkey at a higher temp b/c it took longer to cook then what was suggested, but that is b/c of my oven, I think. It was very yummy! and everyone liked it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
The Glaze is amazing. I made this for Christmas dinner, but did not have a full cup of honey. I improvised and added light karo syrup to get the full cup. I was really happy with that add, as it was not a strong over-powering taste that you can get when cooking with straight honey. I also used fresh basil from my garden. The glaze was so flavorful that I also brushed it on the tops of my homemade rolls. They gave a whole new flavor to sticky buns! I am sure you will enjoy this recipie as much as we did! Becky in Arizona....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
This is funny but I only had light Karo syrup and molasses so I used the syrup and 1 Tbsp molasses. This was the best turkey I've ever made. Definately use again either by the recipe or just like I had to. Thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
This is a great recipe. My family loved it. I followed the suggestions of some others and used half honey, half karo. (I am not a real big honey fan.) It was great! The gravy was fabulous. I used the juices, thickened with flour mixed into a little cream before adding to juice. Flavored with a little balsamic, Emeril's essence, garlic powder, salt, pepper. My son doesn't eat gravy, but he loved this one. Thanks MOIRA.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
Amazing!!! Will never make it the "traditional" way again. Made this the first time I cooked for my mother in law, was very nervous as she is an amazing cook. It blew her socks off as well as everyone else. Delicious, slightly sweet, very juicy and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adra01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Fantastic! This recipe is super easy and Super Yummy! I cooked by the directions and had to force myself to Stop eating while I was carving!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Awesome! Took the advice of some others and used half honey and half karo syrup, and it was perfect. Loved the gravy flavor made with the drippings. My husband didn't like the sweetness of it, but I thought it was by far the best tukey and gravy I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mnmspencer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I just made this and it was a huge hit! The word "phenomenal" was thrown around quite a bit. My modifications: I put butter under the skin before roasting and used 3/4 C honey and 1/4 C maple syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Awesome!!! I used about 3/4 cup honey/corn syrup combination, also 1 t. ground sage. It was perfect- everyone loved even my foodie boyfriend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

Rosemary Roasted Turkey

A moist, flavorful roast turkey rubbed with olive oil, garlic, and fresh herbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States