Herb-Glazed Roasted Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
I tried this recipe for thanksgiving and it was a hit my turkey was gone that day i only had a little bit left over just to make a small bowl of turkey salad and my mom called me the next day to get the recipe for I loved it It was the best turkey i ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
This recipe by Moira is actually my mom!! Hi mom!! Of course we are an italian family and my mom can obviously cook like no other but I am not a fan of cooking, however this year we were not going to be together so I decided I was going to cook my first turkey ever and I used this recipe. IT WAS AMAZAING!!! I followed the instructions exactly as my mom instructed and it came out so tender, so perfectly cooked! I am going to make this turkey again on Christmas day!! THE BEST TURKEY EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I mixed the 1st four ingredients and sealed the bird for 20 min on 475* and then cooked as suggested. Ran out of honey and subbed with maple syrup. Really, really good! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momzilla
Home Town: Sycamore, Kansas, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Awesome!!! I used about 3/4 cup honey/corn syrup combination, also 1 t. ground sage. It was perfect- everyone loved even my foodie boyfriend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I just made this and it was a huge hit! The word "phenomenal" was thrown around quite a bit. My modifications: I put butter under the skin before roasting and used 3/4 C honey and 1/4 C maple syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Awesome! Took the advice of some others and used half honey and half karo syrup, and it was perfect. Loved the gravy flavor made with the drippings. My husband didn't like the sweetness of it, but I thought it was by far the best tukey and gravy I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mnmspencer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Fantastic! This recipe is super easy and Super Yummy! I cooked by the directions and had to force myself to Stop eating while I was carving!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
Amazing!!! Will never make it the "traditional" way again. Made this the first time I cooked for my mother in law, was very nervous as she is an amazing cook. It blew her socks off as well as everyone else. Delicious, slightly sweet, very juicy and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adra01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
This is a great recipe. My family loved it. I followed the suggestions of some others and used half honey, half karo. (I am not a real big honey fan.) It was great! The gravy was fabulous. I used the juices, thickened with flour mixed into a little cream before adding to juice. Flavored with a little balsamic, Emeril's essence, garlic powder, salt, pepper. My son doesn't eat gravy, but he loved this one. Thanks MOIRA.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rosemary Roasted Turkey

A moist, flavorful roast turkey rubbed with olive oil, garlic, and fresh herbs.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States