Herb-Glazed Roasted Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I used this glaze recipe for the first time I ever made turkey - it came out perfect! It's very nice and sweet, my parents and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassie I.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Camp Pendleton, California, USA
Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I have made this turkey almost a dozen times. It is so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
I used this receipe on a 6 lb. turkey breast with bone in for Thanksgiving and just modified the recipe for the weight and it turned out absolutely amazing. The flavors are so wonderful and complex and it's so easy, I'll use this recipe from now on every year!! Keep in mind that you do need to continuously baste the turkey but it is well worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Just delicious, but it has a wrong title. It should be called Honey Glazed Turkey, because the honey is the star of this recipe. Turkey was a beautiful color and the gravy was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lighthouse Point, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Bad turkey gravy because the glaze made it too sweet and tar-like. Won't do it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
We used this recipe for our Thanksgiving turkey and it was, without a doubt, the tastiest, juiciest, most succulent turkey we have ever tasted. Thank you for making our Thanksgiving meal the best ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I made this today. It was my first time ever making a Turkey. I followed the recipe to a T. I love honey so I didn't substitute, although I had a bottle of honey from a large chain store and I had one from a local farmer. The local one taste so much better so I used that one. My husband said it was the best juiciest sweetest turkey he has ever had. He used the drippings for gravy and it made the best gravy ever. Looks like we have a recipe for every Thanksgiving. It was amazing (and I don't even like turkey :) ) I couldn't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
I made this last year for Thanksgiving and it was the best turkey I've ever had. So much flavor from the spices and the addition of honey made it mouth watering. After our feast I took the leftovers and used them to make a turkey stock and soup which was incredible all thanks to how well the turkey was prepared with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
I Had a turkey to cook and searched for recipes and came across this one. After reading reviews decided to give it a shot. It came out wonderful. Best turkey I have ever made. Very moist, not to sweet, and a very easy to follow recipe. My kids loved Too. Definately recommend trying it. I will be using it for my future turkey cookings as well :) thanks for sharing such a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rosemary Roasted Turkey

A moist, flavorful roast turkey rubbed with olive oil, garlic, and fresh herbs.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States