Herb-Glazed Roasted Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by CBLEWETT
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This glaze is awesome. I used it when I did deboned a whole turkey and stuffed it. The flavor was awesome and everyone raved about it. I will use it during the holiday season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CBLEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
I made this for Thanksgiving last year and everyone loved it! I was afraid it would be too sweet or taste too much like honey but all of the flavors blended perfectly! I made gravy using some drippings and the "savory turkey gravy" recipe and everyone wanted to take leftovers home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
So simple and so good! This was the first time I made a turkey and the recipe was very easy to follow. The turkey came out very moist, even the white meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
This was delicious. We used this on a roaster chicken with the skin removed and it was great. Very sweet and the meat was so flavor all over. I mixed up the herbs a little too. I will be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Let me start by saying I do not like turkey on Thanksgiving. I may eat two small pieces but I have never been a big fan. All that changed when I made this recipe. I have never tasted a better turkey and will make this every year and would cry if I ever lost the recipe. YES, it is that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: New Vienna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Excellent! I wanted something other than plain old Thanksgiving Turkey, and this recipe gave the punch it needed. A hint of sweet, very savory with the spices. Made gravy with drippings...fabulous! Love it. This is my Turkey recipe from here on out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
This recipe was excellent. I will definitely make my turkey this way in the future! The only thing I did different was to add 1/2 tsp of sage to the rub mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I can't even tell you how beautiful this bird was and how tasty the gravy I made with the drippings turned out! Yummmy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
I tried this recipe for thanksgiving and it was a hit my turkey was gone that day i only had a little bit left over just to make a small bowl of turkey salad and my mom called me the next day to get the recipe for I loved it It was the best turkey i ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
This recipe by Moira is actually my mom!! Hi mom!! Of course we are an italian family and my mom can obviously cook like no other but I am not a fan of cooking, however this year we were not going to be together so I decided I was going to cook my first turkey ever and I used this recipe. IT WAS AMAZAING!!! I followed the instructions exactly as my mom instructed and it came out so tender, so perfectly cooked! I am going to make this turkey again on Christmas day!! THE BEST TURKEY EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rosemary Roasted Turkey

A moist, flavorful roast turkey rubbed with olive oil, garlic, and fresh herbs.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States