Herb-Glazed Roasted Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by CBLEWETT
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This glaze is awesome. I used it when I did deboned a whole turkey and stuffed it. The flavor was awesome and everyone raved about it. I will use it during the holiday season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CBLEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
I made this for Thanksgiving last year and everyone loved it! I was afraid it would be too sweet or taste too much like honey but all of the flavors blended perfectly! I made gravy using some drippings and the "savory turkey gravy" recipe and everyone wanted to take leftovers home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
So simple and so good! This was the first time I made a turkey and the recipe was very easy to follow. The turkey came out very moist, even the white meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
This was delicious. We used this on a roaster chicken with the skin removed and it was great. Very sweet and the meat was so flavor all over. I mixed up the herbs a little too. I will be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Let me start by saying I do not like turkey on Thanksgiving. I may eat two small pieces but I have never been a big fan. All that changed when I made this recipe. I have never tasted a better turkey and will make this every year and would cry if I ever lost the recipe. YES, it is that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: New Vienna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Excellent! I wanted something other than plain old Thanksgiving Turkey, and this recipe gave the punch it needed. A hint of sweet, very savory with the spices. Made gravy with drippings...fabulous! Love it. This is my Turkey recipe from here on out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
This recipe was excellent. I will definitely make my turkey this way in the future! The only thing I did different was to add 1/2 tsp of sage to the rub mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I can't even tell you how beautiful this bird was and how tasty the gravy I made with the drippings turned out! Yummmy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
I tried this recipe for thanksgiving and it was a hit my turkey was gone that day i only had a little bit left over just to make a small bowl of turkey salad and my mom called me the next day to get the recipe for I loved it It was the best turkey i ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
This recipe by Moira is actually my mom!! Hi mom!! Of course we are an italian family and my mom can obviously cook like no other but I am not a fan of cooking, however this year we were not going to be together so I decided I was going to cook my first turkey ever and I used this recipe. IT WAS AMAZAING!!! I followed the instructions exactly as my mom instructed and it came out so tender, so perfectly cooked! I am going to make this turkey again on Christmas day!! THE BEST TURKEY EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rosemary Roasted Turkey

A moist, flavorful roast turkey rubbed with olive oil, garlic, and fresh herbs.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States