Herb, Garlic and Bacon Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
It was fine for a weekend night dinner but not really anything the family is begging for me to cook again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GingerInTheKitchen

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Megan Buchholz
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
THIS IS SO GOOD!!!!! I Did Read the Reviews And Kinda Did My Own Thing From Whats On the Recipe And What Other People Did. First I Took A Med Bowl And Put The Oil And Seasoning, I Didn't Measure, I Just Sprinkled Till it Looked Good, and Everyone Said To Much Rosemary So i Didn't Add A Bunch Of That, Then Stirred It All Together. Then I Took the Roast and Cut Slits In it And Rolled It Around In The Oil And Herbs. Then I Seared It, Then Wrapped The Bacon Around It. Then Took A Bowl And Added The Chicken Broth, and Garlic And Sprinkled Some More Herbs in It and poured it Over The Roast In A Casserole Dish, Then added Some Onion Chunks. Let It Cook For The 1 hr 30 min. Then Added Carrots And Potatoes, Then Cooked For Another 1 hr 30 min, Then After That, i Broiled It For 7 Min To Crip The Bacon. Over All It Was AMAZING!!! Well Totally Make Again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Buchholz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Kinda bland :/ The bacon didnt get crisp so it wasnt really appetizing to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Halved all ingredients since I had a 2-1/2 lb. pork loin. Baked for half the time as required in the recipe. The aroma while it was roasting was wonderful as was the finished dish! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Napa, California, USA
Living In: Crescent City, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
We loved this! I added mixed vegetables and fresh asparagus because that's what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Slidell, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
I accidentally bought the wrong cut of meat for this recipe (not the brightest bulb) but it came out delicious, anyway. I couldn't use as much stock as the recipe called for because my pan wasn't deep enough, but it didn't seem to matter. My garlic sunk to the bottom of the bowl with the extra stock, I ended up scooping it out and pouring it on at the point where you take the foil off and then cook some more. Definitely will cook again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
This was amazing!! I followed some ideas from others and broiled it to crisp the bacon a little at the end. I also increased the temp to 350 so it wouldn't take as long. Oh my, it was wonderful! Even the pearl onions were cleared off the platter when finished!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Great dish!! I also had limp bacon at the end of my cook time so I fully cooked the bacon on the stove to crispy then crumbled that over finished dish. Also did a glaze (1 cup ketchup, 1 cup maple syrup and 1/3 cup water). Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Dorado, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
This was absolutely delish! I did slice the top of loin 1/2 through the meat to allow seasoning to soak in completely. Beyond Good, and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Most delicious! I loved this recipe and so did my whole family! most definitely will do this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Herb Roasted Pork

See how to make sage-rubbed roasted pork with a tangy glaze.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States