Herb Fryer Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
This was quite good. I did have to cook my boneless skinless chicken breasts almost 40 minutes to get them completely cooked - maybe the charcoal was the problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Delicious! Subbed boneless skinless breasts but that was the only change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Excellent! I used boneless skinless chicken cutlets on the grill and found them very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
I made this recipe using split chicken breasts. I removed the skin prior to marinating, and I used packaged spices, but did use fresh garlic and lemon. The chicken was to die for. Simply delicious! I have made this several times and will continue to serve it to my family!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CardsFan4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
Great flavor. Everyone loved it. Will def make this again. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
I was skeptical about "just another grilled chicken recipe" but this was awesome! I made it just as directed by the recipe but marinated about 18 hours with the suggested fresh basil, per another reviewer. It had great flavor...so fresh tasting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
I was looking for a grilled chicken recipe for dinner tonight that was a little different than that with regular old barbeque sauce. This fit the bill perfectly! I scaled this down to three servings and it worked great for the package of four thighs I had on hand. I used onion powder instead of onions (because hubby won’t eat onions) and I also used dried herbs instead of fresh, which worked great for me since that is what I had on hand. I cut the oil to one tablespoon and don‘t think it even needed that (with the chicken pieces being so greasy as it is I wonder if it would even need the oil at all.) I marinated for four hours before grilling. This recipe was delicious even changing it up as I did! I am sure it would be even better using the fresh herbs and onions as written. Thanks for a great recipe that adapted well to change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
Excellent recipe! I used boneless, skinless chicken cutlets for this recipe and also added some freshly chopped basil. I made it on my stove top grill pan as it is not grill season yet. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States