Herb-Crusted Walleye Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Nice texture and wonderful flavor. I used Ritz crackers since they were on hand. I also would consider the Parmesean as a "required" item. There is something about it when combined with the other ingredients that makes this special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laure fischer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Turned out great! Even my 3 children enjoyed it. Nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
I love this recipe but I add a bit more to it. Start with about a 1/4 cup crushed buttery garlic croutons, 1/4 cup finely chopped pecans, 1/2 teaspoon dried parsley and coarsely ground black pepper to taste. Also, instead of using parmesan cheese I use a three cheese blend of parmesan, asiago and romano cheeses. I also like to add about and extra 2 Tablespoons of cheese blend to the mixture. Bake for thirty minutes and this fish dish is to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Inver Grove Heights, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
This is a winner..... So much my picky eater two year old gobbled it up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Delicious, fast, and easy! I've never made fish before, but wanted to try it. I used Tilapia filets, and Italian breadcrumbs instead of cracker crumbs and seasonings. My husband and kids ate every bite! I'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
This recipe is great. I used tilapia. I didn't have any saltines or crackers, but I had a partial box of Italian style panko crumbs. So I used that and added in all the seasonings. I also halved the butter because an entire stick seemed like a lot! It turned out great, and the seasonings plus the Italian panko crumbs, minus the butter... It was perfect. I made a pasta salad and green beans on the side. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Turned out very good. I might have to attempt to make it a little healthier though bc it was soaking in butter, which while it tasted good, is pretty bad for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Quick and easy. I didn't use as much butter and it was fine. I used breadcrumbs (Italian) and baked for 8 min then broiled to crisp them up. Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Very good I made it with Basa Fillets, rice and Glazed Dijon Carrots.Along with the herbs in the recipe I added some Parsley and dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blondiegirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States