Herb Crusted Halibut Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 4, 2014
No salt and only lightly coat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Really tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
This was light and super moist--I think it's important to rub in some olive oil before the panko to keep it from drying out. I also broiled it for about 30 seconds right before serving for an extra cripsy topping. I just used dried herbs, whatever I had on hand, and eyeballed the measurements. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
I used basa filets. I had some panko bread crumbs and was looking for recipes to try them with. This recipe was fine but won't make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Delicious.I did not have chives and that was fine. I squeezed in a bit of fresh lemon juice. Otherwise I followed the recipe. Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
This recipe turned out great. I used cod because that is what I had on hand. I also used dry herbs because I did not have fresh herbs. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
I frequently prepare fish with this method – because I love it. And I frequently eat halibut, both out and preparing it myself – because I love it. (Get your fresh halibut now! The new season has just begun!) So I knew this recipe would be a sure thing, not likely to disappoint us. And it didn’t. It is a true gem and I know I will return to it often; not something I generally say about ANY recipe. After drying the filets I rubbed them lightly with olive oil, then salted and peppered them. I did not add salt to the topping, nor did I measure the olive oil, just added enough so the panko crumbs were lightly coated. Duncan, you have outdone yourself. This is a fresh tasting dish that allows the flavor of the beautiful halibut to shine. No heavy seasonings, no heavy, rich sauce. Excellent, especially served with a wild rice pilaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I followed this recipe exactly except for subbing green onions for the chives. I was surprised at how mild the fresh dill is! I've only used dried before. We also liked the lemon zest in this. The cooking directions are right on target! My only suggestion would be to start with only half the salt and taste it for seasoning. It was way too salty for us. Thanks for a new variation of cooking halibut!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Almond Crusted Halibut Crystal Symphony

Turn heads (and plates) with this surprisingly easy, but very impressive, dinner.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Halibut with Rice Wine

Simple grilled halibut topped with a flavorful rice wine and black bean sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States