Herb Chicken Skillet with Spinach and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Very good for an easy healthy meal! I added half a can of tomato paste and served over quinoa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyssa Meyer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by iLivingDeadGirl
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Tasted amazing! I used a little less spinach, and it was a bit peppery. But I was still able to enjoy it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I used fresh basil, oregano and a Roma tomato. I added some chili paste and used onions and minced garlic to sauté. I added dry white wine to deglaze the pan and added William Sonoma chicken stock at the end then wilted the spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baymedlevel

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
We tried it and it was just eh. Right before tossing in the spinach I tasted the sauce with a tiny bit of chicken and it was super bland. I added a dash more salt and garlic powder, but it was still just eh. The chicken was tender and juicy, but there was no WOW in the overall flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jenninca64
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Turned out well, I did add a picture, I used chicken breasts, cooked the sauce longer, the breasts were so tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
The chicken was ok. I didn't really care for the herb blend. I think I would have been better off just using a premixed Italian seasoning blend. The spinach however was fabulous. I would give it 5 stars and will be making it again as a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
D E L I C I O U S!!! My boyfriend gave it 100 out of 10 that's how awesome this recipe is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I added more salt but my family loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Made this for my son and he ate it, but he was not enthralled. Not sure I would make it again. To be fair, though, he cannot eat onion or garlic, so I left those out. Perhaps someone who tries it with these ingredients will disagree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven-Fried Chicken

Pump up the flavor with this delicious, healthier oven-fried chicken.

Chicken Chili with Black Beans and Corn

The kick of herbs and spices gives this chili amazing flavor, with less fat.

Tuscan Pasta

This delicious, easy pasta dish with zesty herbs is bursting with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States