Herb Buttermilk Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
When I was a bachelor 50 years ago Pillsbury sold a variety of stews with herbed biscuits. Creamed chicken, tuna, et al. As a widower 40 years later, this is the answer I've been searching for!! Probably have to go to Trader Joe's for the kelp. Great single dish suppers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RedHotCaed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
These were quick to make and came out just right. They were good with spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Very good! I don't make biscuits very often bc I'm not a fan of rolling out and cutting (just one of my least favorite things) but I had milk I needed to use and these looked good. So I perservered past my dislike of rolling pins and made them. I used fresh thyme bc I had it--for the rest of the herbs I used dried. These are pretty easy if I can get past the rolling out part, and taste quite good. I paired with sausage gravy (another recipe on here--Drop Biscuits with Suasage Gravy, subbing these biscuits for the Drop Biscuits) and bf was pleased, although he criticized my choice to make it for dinner. But hey--I'm the cook! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Good recipe. I didn't have all of the herbs but they still had a lot of flavor. It is probably my fault for not letting the baking powder sink in longer but they came out of the oven rather flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Good,easy recipe. Goes well with homemade soup and stew. I've made these several times and they all get eaten. I use fresh herbs instead of dry and the flavour is so much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
these are very yummy we all loved them. will make them again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
I have to agree..light and fluffy...needs a little more sugar perhaps two teaspoons instead of 1 & 1/2. Would not need that if putting jam on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 10, 2009
Yum, great with a hearty stew on those cold nights! Its important to know that the kelp is instead of salt. It really just gives it a richer, and slightly salty flavour but these would be good with a pinch of salt as well. The kelp just adds extra minerals and iron.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jazdyne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nelson, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Biscuits

See how to make beautiful, flaky-but-tender buttermilk biscuits.

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States