Herb Butter Roasted Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
This is fabulous I prepared this for Thanksgiving and everyone said hands down it was the most flavorful and juicy turkey the have ever had. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
This is a great recipe. All my guests raved about the flavor and moistness of the turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
This was great, the turkey was so moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Endwell, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
This is the best turkey I have ever made! I followed other readers' advice and threw a quartered onion, plus a couple cloves of chopped garlic inside the bird. Wow! what a difference. I've already been asked to make the turkey again because the leftovers disappeared so fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monkeyleigh

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Manteca, California, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
I cooked this in an electric roaster pan and had to take the grate out at the bottom to make it fit. I did put the butter under the skin as well as rubbed it on the outside. It didn't come out as beautifully brown as I hoped, but the taste was really good and it was really moist. I used a turkey from West Wind Farms and real butter and dried herbs. I cooked it 2 1/2 hours breast side down and basted it like crazy, every 20-30 minutes...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
Best turkey I've ever made or eaten. And I'mn a retiree. Hands down, will ALWAYS use this recipe. In fact, have one in the oven now for Christmas. yum yum. Can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen W Kennedy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
Tasted good but personally I was expecting a lot more flavor. It was incredibly juicy though. I tried to pull the drumstick off, but the bone just slid right out of the meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
Super!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by briranky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Canal Winchester, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
I can't even begin to say how proud I was over my first Thanksgiving turkey- This recipe helped make it happen! I also used 'Apple Turkey Brine' from Godiva Goddess- *If using the brine, wash turkey off & pat with paper towels before applying herb butter marinade; use light salt and pepper*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
AWESOME! This bird roasted so perfectly with such tremendous flavor and was absolutely beautiful coming out of the oven. I am a firm believer in roasting turkeys and NOT using the bag and this recipe is so easy and so great you will see why you should give up those bags!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fontana, California, USA
Living In: League City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States