Herb Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2003
I have a recipe very similar that I make for Thanksgiving. I LOVE how quick and easy it is to make. Here is what I do differently: 4 Tbsp butter, 1 pkg refrigerater biscuits, 2 gloves finely chopped garlic, 1 tbsp parsley, 1 tsp basil, 1/2 tsp oregano, 1/2 tsp thyme, 2 tbsp grated parmesan, 1 tbsp sesame seeds. Also - you can prepare this several hours prior, store in frig. Bring to room temp fore baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer : )

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison Heights, Michigan, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TTV78
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
I agree with other reviews that this calls for too much butter! I used 3T and it was plenty! We loved the flavor of parsley, dill, & onion (& 1/2 tsp garlic powder added) in these fun little savory bites. To make this simple, I put the dried seasonings in a ziploc bag, then threw in the biscuit pieces & tossed them around to coat. Then I put them in the pan & poured the melted butter evenly over the tops. Worked out great! Thanks for this easy & quick recipe! Will use it again for sure! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TTV78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Milpitas, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
it's very rare that i find myself frustrated that 5 stars is the highest i can rate a recipe. if i could i would give this recipe 10. it was amazing! i did everything as follows but added grated and shredded parmesan cheese to the top. oh so yummy. i served this with the quick and easy chicken noodle soup from this site. oh and i highly recommend not taking out the dill. it makes it sooo much better. i added garlic powder as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chefbound

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ontario, Oregon, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Sorry but this is not cooking, this is assembling. Not a recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lux

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Powell, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Seal Rock, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Excellent! I made mine in muffin tins--3 dough balls per muffin cup--and they were great and so easy to make. I used Pillsbury Buttermilk Grands, italian seasoning, garlic and onion powder. My husband loved them. Very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. K

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2003
This is a great recipe...a real time-saver when you want something more than plain old biscuits. I reduced the amount of butter and sustituted italian seasoning for the dill, since I'm not a dill fan. Any seasoning mix would work well for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: May 20, 2009
These were really good! I had a can of Grands biscuits that needed to be used and decided to try this recipe. Made as directed except I added about 3/4 teaspoon of garlic powder to the butter mixture and topped with parmesan cheese before baking. These were buttery good! Thanks for posting. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
These were good and went fast, but personally I would have liked something a little crunchier. I scaled the butter back to 4 tbsp and substituted the dill/parsley for a healthy shake of Italian seasoning blend. I also added some garlic powder and minced garlic, with a dash of parmasean cheese over all. I baked mine according to package directions and used 2 cans of biscuit dough in 2 cake pans (doubling the entire butter/herb mixture)...and still had nothing left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
We really love these. Had some biscuits in the fridg that needed to be used, and this was perfect. I only used 4 Tbsp. of butter, added garlic powder, and I used 1/4 tsp dried thyme instead of dill. I also added a little salt. Cut each biscuit into quarters and used a muffin tin, I like that each bite was a little crunchy :) Delish! Thanks for posting this BRENDATX
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celeste

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Helena, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2005
This is quick and tasty. I skip the dill and add a little garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Tea Biscuits

Watch how to make this quick tea time treat.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States