Herb Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 22, 2009
My MIL introduced me to this recipe. It was a must with my husbands family. They serve it with parmasan chicken. Very yummy and supper easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: May 20, 2009
These were really good! I had a can of Grands biscuits that needed to be used and decided to try this recipe. Made as directed except I added about 3/4 teaspoon of garlic powder to the butter mixture and topped with parmesan cheese before baking. These were buttery good! Thanks for posting. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Erimess
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Certainly nothing wrong with these, but I think it would be easier to skip the rolling and just dump everything on the biscuits flat in the pan. (Though being round gives a different visual.) I also made these exactly as is except for using a bit of onion powder instead of minced (minced I thought would be gross in a biscuit)... there are other similar recipes that I think are better, like the changes others are making, which is just turning this recipe into other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
While mixing the butter I eliminated the dillweed and added dried parsley, basil and oregano. I then realized I didn't have biscuits but pizza dough in fridge! So, I quickly whipped up J.P.'s Big Daddy Biscuits and brushed on top and sides before baking. AWESOME!! Will definitely make this herb butter again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2006
Pretty good. I skipped the dill and added garlic salt/powder since I was pairing this with chicken Parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovetocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lapeer, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
Very fast and easy to make. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
These were very good.. but I think the recipe calls for a little too much butter.. it made the bread a bit soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stillxling

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2005
This is quick and tasty. I skip the dill and add a little garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2003
I have a recipe very similar that I make for Thanksgiving. I LOVE how quick and easy it is to make. Here is what I do differently: 4 Tbsp butter, 1 pkg refrigerater biscuits, 2 gloves finely chopped garlic, 1 tbsp parsley, 1 tsp basil, 1/2 tsp oregano, 1/2 tsp thyme, 2 tbsp grated parmesan, 1 tbsp sesame seeds. Also - you can prepare this several hours prior, store in frig. Bring to room temp fore baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer : )

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison Heights, Michigan, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2003
Good biscuit. I used onion powder instead of flakes. I agree. You can use any spices. Make it italian, mexican, ect... I will make this again when I want easy biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Tea Biscuits

Watch how to make this quick tea time treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States