Herb Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by Foodie Family
Reviewed: May 2, 2010
good for can biscuits. nice and quick addition for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathleen
Reviewed: May 1, 2010
I didn't have dill weed, but did have dill seeds. Ummm yeah I learned the hard way that they don't taste the same. They did taste good when I brushed those seeds off though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Yum! I made this as written, except for using Grands biscuits and fresh parsley. These are definitely guilty pleasure food all around. I would cut down on the butter next time because it was a little over the top - even for pleasure eating - but I loved the generous use of dill weed in this. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
I added grated parmesan and basil. The family were grabbing them so fast, it was almost a food fight! LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
After reading the reviews I wasn't quite sure I wanted to use so much dill so I followed the proportions of spices from the "Savory Biscuits" recipe on this site. There was A LOT of herbs on every bite but it wasn't over powering; the taste was amazing. I used a 9" cake pan and it was too big for every piece to touch but they still cooked up perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aiea, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
These were good and went fast, but personally I would have liked something a little crunchier. I scaled the butter back to 4 tbsp and substituted the dill/parsley for a healthy shake of Italian seasoning blend. I also added some garlic powder and minced garlic, with a dash of parmasean cheese over all. I baked mine according to package directions and used 2 cans of biscuit dough in 2 cake pans (doubling the entire butter/herb mixture)...and still had nothing left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
it's very rare that i find myself frustrated that 5 stars is the highest i can rate a recipe. if i could i would give this recipe 10. it was amazing! i did everything as follows but added grated and shredded parmesan cheese to the top. oh so yummy. i served this with the quick and easy chicken noodle soup from this site. oh and i highly recommend not taking out the dill. it makes it sooo much better. i added garlic powder as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chefbound

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ontario, Oregon, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
This seems like such a simple idea, but I never thought of it before. Like other reviewers, I skipped the dill and added garlic powder. It was a great addition to our meal and my three extremely picky children loved them. This will be something I make often with whatever seasonings sound good at the time. Thanks for the recipe and idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Republic, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
My MIL introduced me to this recipe. It was a must with my husbands family. They serve it with parmasan chicken. Very yummy and supper easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: May 20, 2009
These were really good! I had a can of Grands biscuits that needed to be used and decided to try this recipe. Made as directed except I added about 3/4 teaspoon of garlic powder to the butter mixture and topped with parmesan cheese before baking. These were buttery good! Thanks for posting. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Tea Biscuits

Watch how to make this quick tea time treat.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States