Herb Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
What a simple recipe that tastes great. My hubby loves these biscuits! I've made them quite a few times now and sometimes add a little garlic powder to seasonings. I also sprinkle with fresh grated parm cheese or cheddar. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shay650

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lindale, Texas, USA
Living In: Bethel Park, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Fantastic! I was so sick of frozen garlic bread and the soggy leftovers. This is absolutely perfect for four servings. The only thing I tweaked was the seasoning, the amount of butter and bake time/temp were perfect. Delicate crust outside, tender and moist on the inside. Love this and have already addded it to my favorites. Make this and it will get gone! Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by key151

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sun Prairie, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Pardeeville, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
I used crescent rolls. Turned out tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red_Hott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Excellent! I made mine in muffin tins--3 dough balls per muffin cup--and they were great and so easy to make. I used Pillsbury Buttermilk Grands, italian seasoning, garlic and onion powder. My husband loved them. Very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. K

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Wonderful, easy and adaptable! Mix and match herbs as suited to the meal. I make this all the time. My local grocery store puts the smaller biscuits on sale for .50 cents a tube all the time and I stock up. Can't buy garlic bread or dinner rolls cheaper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
These were so delicious. I did change the herbs as I wanted these to eat with an Italian dinner. I used Italian Seasoning, garlic powder, Parmesan and dried onion. I did reduce the butter to just 4 tablespoons. S simple, quick to make and taste delicious. A perfect combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
This was really, really yummy. My boyfriend and I ate the whole pan in one night! I followed the direction of other cooks and added a few more spices. I added a 1/2 teaspoon of Italian seasoning, 1/2 Basil and 1 teaspoon of Garlic powder. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah Edgar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by danart920
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
These were really yummy and easy to make. I used less butter, added some garlic powder, and sprinkled parmesean cheese on the top before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danart920

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hixson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
Excellent and easy. I did not change a thing. However, next time I will reduce the butter as the bottom of the pan was a little greasy and also use only 1 teaspoon of dried dill weed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
These are easy and went great with the beef stew we paired them with. Less butter would be better. I added garlic powder to the recipe and sprinkled the top with parmesan as others have directed. It turned a boring, yucky product (canned biscuits) to fun and delicious. To make them look pretty, I placed groups of 4 quarters into a muffin pan and reduced bake time by 2-3 minutes. They look, smell, and taste delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by messmaker

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Tea Biscuits

Watch how to make this quick tea time treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States