Herb Baked Catfish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
I was trying to break this down for 1 fillet, I added a little salt, because I used unsalted butter. It was good. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mag_cooks
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
The fish came out with a mild flavor. It's not bad. Nothing spectacular, added a teaspoon of salt to the recipe and also mixed all the herbs into the butter mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
I really liked this dish. I used The Spice Hunter- Seafood Seasoning instead of the ingredients listed. I did use the butter with just a 1/4 teaspoon of lemon juice. The fillets were perfect after 20 minutes.I ate this with corn grits with yellow bell pepper for my side. I will definitely try this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kreole

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Pretty good. Also used Orange Roughy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngieHomemaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denham Springs, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I tried this recipe because I'm looking for no-salt recipes. I substituted fresh parsley for the dried, but otherwise followed the original directions. I just didn't think it had much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
pretty darn good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CharB26350

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
I was looking for a quick, easy, low-carb recipe and this seemed to fit the bill. Flavor was decent, but I think I would have enjoyed this better with fresh rather than dried herbs. I may try this in future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
It's really delicious--the picture doesn't do it justice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Delicious! I didn't even miss the salt. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
This was quite nice - surprisingly, I found the leftovers even better (I ate the 4 servings over three nights). I made it almost exactly as written, except for a little more catfish. My regular store was out of catfish, so I went to another store that had huge fillets about 14 ounces each. So I used two of those, cut in half. Also, my pantry had both dried thyme leaves and ground thyme - I figured the former was more appropriate for this recipe. It did take me quite a bit longer to cook the fish, though - maybe 30 minutes. A fairly simple dish, but I enjoyed it quite a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States