Herb Baked Catfish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
I ground the herbs together to mingle the flavors and instead of the dried basil, I had some left over basil pesto so rubbed that on the fish before adding the other herbs. A keeper recipe, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
It's really delicious--the picture doesn't do it justice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
pretty darn good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CharB26350

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
This was quite nice - surprisingly, I found the leftovers even better (I ate the 4 servings over three nights). I made it almost exactly as written, except for a little more catfish. My regular store was out of catfish, so I went to another store that had huge fillets about 14 ounces each. So I used two of those, cut in half. Also, my pantry had both dried thyme leaves and ground thyme - I figured the former was more appropriate for this recipe. It did take me quite a bit longer to cook the fish, though - maybe 30 minutes. A fairly simple dish, but I enjoyed it quite a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
This was a great recipe and extremely easy. I made it exactly per the recipe, other than using Tilapia filets, as that's what I had on hand. But that was the only change I made. I only gave this four stars because it was a little too much parsley for me, and it seemed the other herbs didn't quite mix with the parsley. I put the herbs in a covered container and shook it to get everything to mix, but the herbs stayed in the bottom of the container, and the parsley stayed on top. But the fish still had a great taste and was verty moist, and I would definitely make again, but try to figure out how to get the herbs blended better before putting on the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Slidell, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BigShotsMom
Reviewed: May 27, 2013
The only catfish available here is farm raised, which I don't care for, so I used sea perch. I followed the rest of the recipe. We enjoyed this and I imagine it would be even better with wild caught catfish. Thanks, Jordan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Delicious! I didn't even miss the salt. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
I was looking for a quick, easy, low-carb recipe and this seemed to fit the bill. Flavor was decent, but I think I would have enjoyed this better with fresh rather than dried herbs. I may try this in future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I tried this recipe because I'm looking for no-salt recipes. I substituted fresh parsley for the dried, but otherwise followed the original directions. I just didn't think it had much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States