Herb and Garlic Roast Tenderloin with Creamy Horseradish Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
This recipe is awesome. I used a larger tenderloin. 4-5 lb tenderloin serves 10-12 adults. I roasted in 425 degree oven 7-8 mins per pound for medium rare (temp 135 degrees) Make sure to roast UNCOVERED.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Colleyville, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
I rarely write recipe reviews, but I have to say that this was the best tenderloin I have ever made. Everyone at my dinner party loved it! I rubbed the tenderloin with the herbs and lots of salt and pepper. I then gave it a really good sear and roasted as directed. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
I have finally found - after years of searching - the perfect recipe for our Christmas dinner. Last year I tried a "Herbed Beef Tenderloin" recipe from this site. It was pretty good, but this one was amazingly good. I may make it more often than just for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
I liked the flavor and the idea of cooking in the oven... but the temp was way off at 350 - after 30 mins the 1.4lb roast was nowhere close to done. I upped it to 425 for 10 mins and it came out fine. Let it rest and then it was an awesome meal....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
We used a 6lb top sirloin and it took longer to cook. I didn't brown it, just roasted it at 425 for about 1 hour and 20 mins or so and then let it rest. Very important to let it rest for at least 15 minutes. That sauce was a perfect addition. It's especially good for people who think they don't like horseradish as this is a much milder taste. Yum! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel Teixeira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
My family enjoyed this recipe, we are not horseradish fans but the meal came together nicely. I would make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
I've made grilled beef tenderloin roasts in the past that were out of this world, so I figured this one would be good, but my expectations were somewhat low. But I wanted a recipe that I could make in the house. Well, this turned out to be phenomenal!! The rub was delicious, and the horseradish sauce complimented it so well. We all loved it!! My roast was slightly smaller, but the cooking times were just about the same as the recipe stated. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MikeF
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I also used a larger roast at 4lb so I doubled the ingredients and baked at 425 for 7 min per lb. Once I let it rest covered for 10 min it was gone in less than 5 min!! The creamy horseradish sauce was excellent!! Will do again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kernels
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Thanks for this recipe! It was very well received. My girlfriend can't stop talking about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Absolutely fantastic. That's all I can say about this recipe. For everyone that is having problems with cook times - USE A MEAT THERMOMETER. Every piece of meat is different. An oven safe meat thermometer will ensure that the very expensive piece of meat you just put in your oven will turn out properly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Roast Beef Tenderloin

Watch how to make delicious roast beef tenderloin.

Garlic Prime Rib

See how to cook the perfect Christmas rib roast.

Roast Leg of Lamb with Rosemary

See how to make a simple, sensational roast leg of lamb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States