Herb and Garlic Roast Tenderloin with Creamy Horseradish Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I just made this for Christmas dinner. It was fantastic! My 4 year old that doesn't like much more than PB&J ate this up and my husband that doesn't like horseradish, loved the sauce. It was a definate hit. I'll definately be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
I have finally found - after years of searching - the perfect recipe for our Christmas dinner. Last year I tried a "Herbed Beef Tenderloin" recipe from this site. It was pretty good, but this one was amazingly good. I may make it more often than just for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
I rarely write recipe reviews, but I have to say that this was the best tenderloin I have ever made. Everyone at my dinner party loved it! I rubbed the tenderloin with the herbs and lots of salt and pepper. I then gave it a really good sear and roasted as directed. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
This recipe is awesome. I used a larger tenderloin. 4-5 lb tenderloin serves 10-12 adults. I roasted in 425 degree oven 7-8 mins per pound for medium rare (temp 135 degrees) Make sure to roast UNCOVERED.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Colleyville, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
I've made grilled beef tenderloin roasts in the past that were out of this world, so I figured this one would be good, but my expectations were somewhat low. But I wanted a recipe that I could make in the house. Well, this turned out to be phenomenal!! The rub was delicious, and the horseradish sauce complimented it so well. We all loved it!! My roast was slightly smaller, but the cooking times were just about the same as the recipe stated. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
I liked the flavor and the idea of cooking in the oven... but the temp was way off at 350 - after 30 mins the 1.4lb roast was nowhere close to done. I upped it to 425 for 10 mins and it came out fine. Let it rest and then it was an awesome meal....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I wish I had read the most recent review because it was completely accurate. I went by the cooking temperature and timeline in the recipe and it wasn't even close to what the reality was! I ended up with more than a hour's extra cook time, in addition to raising the temperature in my oven, and all my finely honed timing for Christmas dinner went right out the window- while the roast tasted very good, I'm sure I could have found another recipe to equal the taste and one that wouldn't be so problematic. My suggestion is you shop around- this simply wasn't worth the hassle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mclean, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Good meal and tasty, but cook time was way off. Cooked at 425 for full 30 and was (rare!!!) In middle. Would cook at 375 for 45 min. Or use thermometer to be sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Absolutely fantastic. That's all I can say about this recipe. For everyone that is having problems with cook times - USE A MEAT THERMOMETER. Every piece of meat is different. An oven safe meat thermometer will ensure that the very expensive piece of meat you just put in your oven will turn out properly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
My family enjoyed this recipe, we are not horseradish fans but the meal came together nicely. I would make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Roast Beef Tenderloin

Watch how to make delicious roast beef tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Roast Leg of Lamb with Rosemary

See how to make a simple, sensational roast leg of lamb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States