Herb and Garlic Cheese Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
Delicious....used only 4 oz of reduced fat cream cheese, 2 tblspn of butter and halved all of the spices. I actually used this recipe in the Hot Spinach and Artichoke Dip on this site because it called for garlic and herb cheese spread and I didnt have it. This was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
Too much butter IMO. That was all I could taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mags

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
It was alright, but not something I would make again. The texture seemed to gritty to me from all of the spices and the flavor was only mediocre. I did follow the instruction exactly the first time, and then thought if I tinkered with it maybe something could come of it. In the end it's the texture from the amounts of dry seasoning that I don't like. Personally I've since found others that work better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamlin, New York, USA
Living In: Plainfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Yana
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
I used this as a substitute for Boursin. It wasn't exactly the same but still quite good. I piped it over cucumber slices and topped it with finely diced red bell pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
I made this dip for a poker party and served it with crackers. I found it to be attractive and tasty, yet many people did not seem to go for it. My husband didn't care for it at all. Still, I thought it was alright.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Lure, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
You need to try this, it is fantastic. I used low fat cottage cheese once and that worked out very well for a low fat spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whats his face

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Branch, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
Super fantastic. Took this to 2 big Christmas parties and it was an absolute hit. No one could stop eating it. A definate A++++++++++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
Very tasty. Spread over butter flavored crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
This was fantastic with sourdough bread. Im sure its great with any bread. Tastes like the butter spread you get at Spaghetti Warehouse. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
My husband loved it, I wasnt too thrilled with it though, but that is because i am not a fan of cheese balls
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States