Herb and Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
One word: AMAZING!!! My entire family loved this recipe & we have more than 1 picky eater. I actually made this because I didn't make it to the grocery store & this utilized ingredients already in the house. I made a few changes because of previous reviews & missing ingredients. I didn't have fresh onion, so I used 1/2 cup dried onion flakes. Also, I sprinkled onion & garlic powder over the chicken. I also put additional Rosemary & garlic into the liquid & deglazed the pan. The final change was 1 cup of chicken broth & 1 cup of chicken stock. This is definitely a recipe I will use over & over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mwillia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
The chicken turned out good and tasty, but the noodles weren't very flavorful with the olive oil mix over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jordan Pinet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
We didn't love this. It was just ok. Needed more seasonings for us. Probably won't make this one again, but thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I was totally surprised at how much the kids liked it even though it had onions in it! This recipe is so simple and the amount of spices was perfect. My only suggestion (which I got from another review) was adding some crushed tomatoes. I didn't have any so I mashed up a can of stewed tomatoes and it turned out great!! I'm definitely going to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Not impressed. It is simple and easy and edible but no different from your average chicken cassarole. You could just as easily throw this in a crock pot before work and have it ready when you get home instead of having a hungry family waiting 1 1/2 hour. Wouldn't make again. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Light and tasty...took ideas from reviewers and added more chicken broth, white wine and the pasta near the end to heat through...my husband wondered if this would work with clams? By: Sherry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dglvr
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Easy for a quick weeknight dinner. Great blend of spices with a little kick! I have made this recipe multiple times and it's always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dglvr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
This was awesome! The only thing I changed was I added about 1 tablespoon of balsamic vinegar. Delicious! Mix the balsamic with the spices and then dip the chicken in the mixture. I loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
I liked this recipe. It was really good and easy to make on a week night. I made the recipe exactly as written and did not change a thing. No changes were needed. The chicken was delicious. A little spicy but I didn't mind that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Super healthy and super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Angel Chicken Pasta

See how to make a super-simple, creamy baked chicken and pasta dish.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States