Herb and Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2002
This was VERY good. Very moist and a wonderful flavor. I made mine with linguini. I didn't have any Cajun spices, so I used creole and it turned out really, really good. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Charlestown, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2004
Great recipe! Because of the chicken broth, the meat came out wonderfully juicy. Instead of regular pasta, I used past which was pre-seasoned (lemon/garlic, by ronzoni) so that it wouldnt be too bland. Next time I would add more flakes and more cajun seasoning to give it a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2004
This turned out really good. I also added about a cup of broccoli florets and half a green pepper (chopped) and sauteed them with the onions. They added a lot of necessary flavor! Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2005
Really Excellent recipe. Easy, but good enough for company. I took out the onion as none of us like it and I used rotini pasta as that is my daughters favorite and we all enjoyed it. Definately on my fav. recipe list
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2003
This recipe was wonderful! I was a little worried that it wouldn't be flavorful enough because there is so much pasta compared to what appears to be relatively little sauce, but it was VERY flavorful and wonderfully spicy. I will probably add more chicken next time (and probably increase the sauce because of that), but I will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2004
I have come to depend on this recipe - it's a hit with everyone! I added a little extra spices, because I like things hot. I tripled this recipe for the office party, it was gone almost immediately!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2004
I cannot say enough about this recipe. I LOVE IT! I have made it many times in the past 6 months or so...for my family as well as for company. It is so easy to prepare and delicious left over, too! Thanks so much for this tasty treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2004
This was absolutely amazing! I kind of messed up on it since the house was really busy and I wasnt paying attention and accidentally added 2 cans of chicken broth instead of 1 (2 cups worth instead of one) so the sauce was thin, but I think I liked that BETTER then what it might have been. I also didnt have any onions so I used Onion Powder. I doubled the spices and used half on the chicken and half I threw in the sauce for more pizzazz. This recipe is fairly spicy...but we're a spicy couple and we really liked it! This will become part of my regular menu!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Queidersbach, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2004
I just made this for dinner, and everyone loved it!!! Even my 3 year old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2001
This was fantastic!! My family loved it! I took leftovers to work for my lunch and I had to print the recipie out for everyone!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Angel Chicken Pasta

See how to make a super-simple, creamy baked chicken and pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States