Herb and Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2007
As an Italian, my only objection to this recipe are the instructions to cook the pasta first, and set aside. If you want your pasta "al dente" (angel hair easily overcooks anyway) I suggest the pasta pan be started only after the chicken is already cooking with the sautéed onion and broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2006
This is one of the best recipes I've found on this site. I cut the recipe down to serve 2 and followed it almost exact with one exception. I doubled the amount of broth because it appeared a little dry. Instead of pouring the chicken mixture over the pasta, I added the cooked pasta to the skillet with the chicken mixture and heated it through for a couple minutes. It was so good, I made it two nights in a row!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
I, too, like many reviewers thought this recipe sounded wonderful. The aromas from the seasoned chicken filled my kitchen, reminding me of the holidays. However, once the chicken dish was completely cooked, I was not impressed with the overall taste. It needed much more seasoning. It's hard to believe, given the amount you use on the chicken. Perhaps the chicken broth really dilutes the flavors. The only way I could save this dish was to add a can of crushed tomatoes. That is just what this dish needed! Only then could my family and I really taste the seasonings from the chicken. This dish was great, once I added the tomatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2005
This turned out awesome. I made the following changes: customized it to 2 servings, used half the amount of pasta, substitued chili powder for Cajun seasoning and crushed red pepper flakes as I had none, and used twice as much chicken broth. It was easy and very good. I added olive oil, salt, pepper, and parmesan cheese to the pasta while it was waiting for the chicken, and it turned out delicious! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
One of those rare, wonderful recipes that requires no changes or tweaking and is made up of ingredients we always have on hand. Entire family loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2006
YUM...THIS WAS GREAT... I READ SOME OF THE REVIEWS THAT STATED IT WAS A LITTLE BLAND SO I TOOK A HENT FROM AN EARLY REVIEWER AND SEASONED MY PASTA WITH SOME GARLICPEPPER SEASONING AND A LITTLE LEMONPEPPER SEASONING... SAUTED MY ONION AND A YELLOW PEPPER THEN THREW IN SOME BROCCOLI ADDED, I A LITTLE CORNSTARCH TO 2 CUPS OF CHICKEN BROTH LET IT THICKEN AND COOK THE BROCCOLI, ADDED THE COOKED PASTA LET IT MELD A LITTLE THEN LAYED THE SAUTED CHICKEN (I USED CHICKEN TENDERS) ON TOP OF IT... I FED 2 YOUNG MEN THEY ENHAILED IT... THE ONLY CHANGE I WILL MAKE NEXT TIME IS I THINK I MAY ADD SOME SLICED MUSHROOMS....DID I SAY YUM I ONLY GOT A LITTLE TASTE BUT BUT ENOUGH TO KNOW THIS WAS A KEEKPER...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnemucca, Nevada, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2005
This was a very good dish. It gets more brownie points from me because I am watching my calories to lose weight (I used less oil), and trying to eat less red meat. I added white wine (a mix of sherry and chablis) in favor of chicken broth used a lot more garlic, and I used fresh herbs from my herb garden (which I think are a million times better than dried!). I don't think it would have been as good without the wine and the fresh herbs. I also left out the spicy stuff for my 6 year old, but I bet with it it would have been even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mcguire Afb, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
This recipe was great for the chicken and the sauce...very flavorful. I however and my family did not like the angel hair pasta. Made it again with regular spagetti noodles and they really liked that alot. I did add more creme to the sauce too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Crescenta, California, USA
Living In: Newton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
After reading the reviews, here is what I did. I used boneless ck tenders and I made my own chicken both using 2 cups water and 5 boullion cubes.Also added just a dash of half and half to the sauce.More than enough sace and very flavorful. Yummy!1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2003
Very bland and unexciting, I will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Angel Chicken Pasta

See how to make a super-simple, creamy baked chicken and pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States