Herb and Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2005
This turned out awesome. I made the following changes: customized it to 2 servings, used half the amount of pasta, substitued chili powder for Cajun seasoning and crushed red pepper flakes as I had none, and used twice as much chicken broth. It was easy and very good. I added olive oil, salt, pepper, and parmesan cheese to the pasta while it was waiting for the chicken, and it turned out delicious! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2005
This recipie is very tasty! Spreading the sauce over the pasta gives it a nice zing that is hot, but not too hot. I forgot to add the garlic, but it was wonderful without it. This one is going in the recipie book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2005
I found this recipe a little bland, but I left out the cajun seasoning, so that may have something to do with it. I'll probably try making it again, but I will definitely add some broccoli next time to give it some color and flavor, and modify the herbs a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2004
This turned out really good. I also added about a cup of broccoli florets and half a green pepper (chopped) and sauteed them with the onions. They added a lot of necessary flavor! Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2004
I just made this for dinner, and everyone loved it!!! Even my 3 year old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2004
Wasn't all that impressed, and neither was my family. Too plain and somewhat bland. A good recipe if you're in a rush.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crimson Willow

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2004
Chicken was great, but the pasta didn't soak up any of the flavor or spices. It was rather bland and just an average recipe. I won't be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2004
This was absolutely amazing! I kind of messed up on it since the house was really busy and I wasnt paying attention and accidentally added 2 cans of chicken broth instead of 1 (2 cups worth instead of one) so the sauce was thin, but I think I liked that BETTER then what it might have been. I also didnt have any onions so I used Onion Powder. I doubled the spices and used half on the chicken and half I threw in the sauce for more pizzazz. This recipe is fairly spicy...but we're a spicy couple and we really liked it! This will become part of my regular menu!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Queidersbach, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2004
Great recipe! Because of the chicken broth, the meat came out wonderfully juicy. Instead of regular pasta, I used past which was pre-seasoned (lemon/garlic, by ronzoni) so that it wouldnt be too bland. Next time I would add more flakes and more cajun seasoning to give it a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2004
Just didn't have enough flavor to support the cajun seasoning and crushed red pepper spice. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Angel Chicken Pasta

See how to make a super-simple, creamy baked chicken and pasta dish.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States