Herb and Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by LadaFun
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
Very Spicy and full of flavor! Don't let the negative reviews keep you from giving this recipe a try. As with all recipes, you just have to tailor them to your tastes. I cooked the standard amount of pasta I usually use for four servings. Instead of measuring the spices I simply seasoned both sides of the chicken breasts liberally, then added some additional spice to the sauce. I used one and a half cans of chicken broth, and to thicken sauce added 2tbsp. flour mixed with 2tbsp. broth close to the end of the simmering time. The last minute of cooking I added a splash of skim milk, 2tbsp. fat free sour cream, and a couple cups of cherry tomatoes that I had sliced in half. This created a lovely, fragrant, and rich sauce that is still fairly 'healthy'. The cherry tomatoes added both zing and sweetness. Served with broccoli on the side drizzled with the sauce...YUM! Am excited about the leftovers I brought for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadaFun

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
I used chicken breasts and fresh basil. I left out the red pepper flakes and cajun seasoning. I used cornstarch to thicken the sauce. It tasted great! Next time I will add more onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
What a great weeknight recipe! I changed a few things, but not too much honestly. I cut the pasta to 6 ounces. I cut the chicken into bite sized pieces and tossed with the seasonings prior to cooking. I cut the broth to 3/4 cup and mixed 1/4 cup of broth with 2 Tbsp corn starch to use as a thickening agent. At the end, I tossee the angel hair in with the chicken/broth mixture. We didn't have any leftovers! I will make this frequently, especially on busy weeknights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Transfer, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Sterling, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
I too enjoyed this recipe but thought it was a little bland at the end. I did all the steps the same, but instead of mixing the chicken and oil/seasoning mixture with the noodles, I extracted the chicken from the mixture and added it to the noodles. I then added my favorite Alfredo sause. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Steger, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
This is awesome. I added too much pepper though by accident. Mu husband loved it but I had a case of firemouth. Next time I will measure more carefully. We relly like hoe the chicken broth created a sort of "non-sauce". It was such a nice change from usual
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
This is a very tasty dish. We added parmesan cheese and it added a little something. It does make a little too much pasta, so we will cut that down next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palatine, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
This was delicious. Didn't use red pepper, or cajun seasonings, but still delicious. Also I used fresh herbs from my garden. Even the picky eaters loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Donovan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
No need to change a thing in this recipe. This is a keeper! We tossed the sauce & pasta together - & served the chicken on top. Easy, flavorful & made w/ ingredients we’ve always got on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Oak, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Westminster, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
This recipe was very fast and very flavorful. The only thing I left out was the rosemary, but, other than that I followed the recipe exactly. The red pepper flakes give this a nice heat. This is a good after work dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
Enjoyed this dish very much. Had plenty of flavor. Although I added about 1/4 white cooking wine which I though added a nice touch. Also, I made this dish with white rice which I think was perfect, the pasta didn't seem right with this dish. All in all a make again meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Angel Chicken Pasta

See how to make a super-simple, creamy baked chicken and pasta dish.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States