Herb and Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
What a great weeknight recipe! I changed a few things, but not too much honestly. I cut the pasta to 6 ounces. I cut the chicken into bite sized pieces and tossed with the seasonings prior to cooking. I cut the broth to 3/4 cup and mixed 1/4 cup of broth with 2 Tbsp corn starch to use as a thickening agent. At the end, I tossee the angel hair in with the chicken/broth mixture. We didn't have any leftovers! I will make this frequently, especially on busy weeknights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Transfer, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Sterling, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
I too enjoyed this recipe but thought it was a little bland at the end. I did all the steps the same, but instead of mixing the chicken and oil/seasoning mixture with the noodles, I extracted the chicken from the mixture and added it to the noodles. I then added my favorite Alfredo sause. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Steger, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
This is awesome. I added too much pepper though by accident. Mu husband loved it but I had a case of firemouth. Next time I will measure more carefully. We relly like hoe the chicken broth created a sort of "non-sauce". It was such a nice change from usual
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
This is a very tasty dish. We added parmesan cheese and it added a little something. It does make a little too much pasta, so we will cut that down next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palatine, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
This was delicious. Didn't use red pepper, or cajun seasonings, but still delicious. Also I used fresh herbs from my garden. Even the picky eaters loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Donovan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
No need to change a thing in this recipe. This is a keeper! We tossed the sauce & pasta together - & served the chicken on top. Easy, flavorful & made w/ ingredients we’ve always got on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Oak, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Westminster, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
This recipe was very fast and very flavorful. The only thing I left out was the rosemary, but, other than that I followed the recipe exactly. The red pepper flakes give this a nice heat. This is a good after work dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
Enjoyed this dish very much. Had plenty of flavor. Although I added about 1/4 white cooking wine which I though added a nice touch. Also, I made this dish with white rice which I think was perfect, the pasta didn't seem right with this dish. All in all a make again meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
This has all the elements of a great meal. 1--it's simple 2--it's quick to cook 3--ingredients are almost always on hand. It also tastes great! I did add a little more broth since some of the reviews said it was a little dry. Once it was done simmering, I removed the chicken and added the pasta to soak up the flavors in the sauce. I also added a couple handfuls of fresh baby spinach to make sure we get our veggies. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apedawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
This was great! Simple too. I used turkey breasts instead of chicken, and added lots of mushrooms - an essential addition in my opinion. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Angel Chicken Pasta

See how to make a super-simple, creamy baked chicken and pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States