Herb and Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
This was just OK..definetly needs more flavor..a little bland for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie824

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
Loved it! I followed the directions exactly, however, I did thicken up the sauce with some flour. This is a great alternative to the simple olive oil and garlic pasta that my husband and I love so much. If you are expecting a rich, thick sauce, this may not be the recipe for you. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA
Living In: Catania, Sicilia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
My husband and I both agree this needs a lot more flavor. My 9 year old daughter liked it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
this was soooo goood,and so easy to make. The seasoning was just right for our taste. Next time I would add another can of chicken broth and thicken with corn starch. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Port Huron, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
My family really enjoyed the chicken. It was very flavorful. The pasta sauce, however, was very bland. So in the future I will just season the sauce up a little more. But overall a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
Good flavors, my family didn't like it over angle hair pasta, the sauce was too soupy. Will try again, but will add thickner to the sauce and we'd increase the seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stillwater, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
Needs more seasoning than the recipe calls for. It was still a good balance of flavor, just too mild for my taste. Next time I'll increase seasoning but keep the proportions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LadaFun
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
Very Spicy and full of flavor! Don't let the negative reviews keep you from giving this recipe a try. As with all recipes, you just have to tailor them to your tastes. I cooked the standard amount of pasta I usually use for four servings. Instead of measuring the spices I simply seasoned both sides of the chicken breasts liberally, then added some additional spice to the sauce. I used one and a half cans of chicken broth, and to thicken sauce added 2tbsp. flour mixed with 2tbsp. broth close to the end of the simmering time. The last minute of cooking I added a splash of skim milk, 2tbsp. fat free sour cream, and a couple cups of cherry tomatoes that I had sliced in half. This created a lovely, fragrant, and rich sauce that is still fairly 'healthy'. The cherry tomatoes added both zing and sweetness. Served with broccoli on the side drizzled with the sauce...YUM! Am excited about the leftovers I brought for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadaFun

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
I used chicken breasts and fresh basil. I left out the red pepper flakes and cajun seasoning. I used cornstarch to thicken the sauce. It tasted great! Next time I will add more onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
What a great weeknight recipe! I changed a few things, but not too much honestly. I cut the pasta to 6 ounces. I cut the chicken into bite sized pieces and tossed with the seasonings prior to cooking. I cut the broth to 3/4 cup and mixed 1/4 cup of broth with 2 Tbsp corn starch to use as a thickening agent. At the end, I tossee the angel hair in with the chicken/broth mixture. We didn't have any leftovers! I will make this frequently, especially on busy weeknights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Transfer, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Sterling, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Angel Chicken Pasta

See how to make a super-simple, creamy baked chicken and pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States