Herb and Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
Really, really good. Easy to make with normal pantry ingredients which is perfect for me. The whole family loves it and I have tried with crushed tomatoes as others have suggested and also with heavy cream to be really naughty. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
I thought this was delicious, especially since I am on a dairy free diet and crave pasta! I did add Italian bread crumbs to the chicken before frying it and followed the other reviewers advice to add the pasta to the chicken mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
This is a wonderful recipe! I'll agree that it is one of the best recipes I've found on this site. My husband can not stand bland food and he loved this meal! It has great flavor and if you add the red pepper flakes just the perfect amount of heat. It would be a great meal for when you are entertaining. We will definitely make this again! I also added a little corn starch to thicken the sauce and cooked my chicken in bite size pieces. I find the chicken faster and easier to cook that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sruddach
Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
This was just OK..definetly needs more flavor..a little bland for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie824

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
Loved it! I followed the directions exactly, however, I did thicken up the sauce with some flour. This is a great alternative to the simple olive oil and garlic pasta that my husband and I love so much. If you are expecting a rich, thick sauce, this may not be the recipe for you. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA
Living In: Catania, Sicilia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
My husband and I both agree this needs a lot more flavor. My 9 year old daughter liked it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
this was soooo goood,and so easy to make. The seasoning was just right for our taste. Next time I would add another can of chicken broth and thicken with corn starch. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruth-Ann Schaefer Hornbostel O

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Port Huron, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
My family really enjoyed the chicken. It was very flavorful. The pasta sauce, however, was very bland. So in the future I will just season the sauce up a little more. But overall a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
Good flavors, my family didn't like it over angle hair pasta, the sauce was too soupy. Will try again, but will add thickner to the sauce and we'd increase the seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stillwater, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
Needs more seasoning than the recipe calls for. It was still a good balance of flavor, just too mild for my taste. Next time I'll increase seasoning but keep the proportions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Angel Chicken Pasta

See how to make a super-simple, creamy baked chicken and pasta dish.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States