Herb and Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
I make this all the time, but not how it is written. It is much easier, (and tastier) if you do it this way. Chop raw chicken breasts into bite size pieces and brown in a skillet with 2 T. olive oil, chopped onions, garlic and spices until chicken is almost done. Then add the broth to "deglaze" the pan. Spoon over the pasta and sprinkle with parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
Wonderful, accurate recipe which I paired with Brussels sprouts (http://allrecipes.com/recipe/roasted-brussels-sprouts/detail.aspx) I did change the recipe to yield a single serving, and the conversions were mostly accurate with the exception of the sauce. I used more olive oil and more garlic. I also added thin sliced button mushrooms with the garlic, and used some Wondra flour with the chicken stock to thicken the sauce a bit. As previously posted (especially if you are making the brussels sprouts) WAIT on the pasta!! Start boiling your water no more than 15 minutes before you are ready to serve. Amateur kitchen jockeys should allow more than 15 minutes of prep time ... that is not realistic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Reading from other reviews I was worried that it wouldn't have enough flavor so I added extra with salt. I enjoyed the spices but my only complaint is the oil. It was way too oily for me so next time when I make this I will not use 1/4 cup of oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Very flavorful. My boyfriend commented on how amazing it smelled while he was in the other room. Really quick to prepare, as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Lancaster, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
i used douple the broth too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer88310
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
Easy & quick. We cut the chicken up into chucks so the flavor could blend better with the pasta. Didn't change a thing, but did use both the Cajun seasoning & the red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
I made this tonight for my husband. 36 years of marriage and I have NEVER heard him rave about a recipe like he did this one. He must have said "this is good", "this is great" a dozen times while eating. He also said it was better than anything you'd get in a restaurant. The only change I made was to scale it for two, and omit the salt, because the Cajun seasoning I used has more than enough in it already. I do like the idea of more chicken broth though, and I will try that next time. Might make it 6 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
The dish was very bland. I will never make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
The flavor was ok, but I thought a whole cup of chicken broth was too much because the sauce never got thick, and it was too thin to eat over noodles. Maybe it would have been ok over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
I didn't have any chicken broth or white wine to make a sauce, so when I cooked the chicken I put in a little butter, then added more olive oil when I cooked the onions and garlic. It worked great. A little parsley and parmesan on top, and it was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cut Off, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Angel Chicken Pasta

See how to make a super-simple, creamy baked chicken and pasta dish.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States