Herb and Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I was totally surprised at how much the kids liked it even though it had onions in it! This recipe is so simple and the amount of spices was perfect. My only suggestion (which I got from another review) was adding some crushed tomatoes. I didn't have any so I mashed up a can of stewed tomatoes and it turned out great!! I'm definitely going to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Not impressed. It is simple and easy and edible but no different from your average chicken cassarole. You could just as easily throw this in a crock pot before work and have it ready when you get home instead of having a hungry family waiting 1 1/2 hour. Wouldn't make again. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Light and tasty...took ideas from reviewers and added more chicken broth, white wine and the pasta near the end to heat through...my husband wondered if this would work with clams? By: Sherry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dglvr
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Easy for a quick weeknight dinner. Great blend of spices with a little kick! I have made this recipe multiple times and it's always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dglvr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
This was awesome! The only thing I changed was I added about 1 tablespoon of balsamic vinegar. Delicious! Mix the balsamic with the spices and then dip the chicken in the mixture. I loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
I liked this recipe. It was really good and easy to make on a week night. I made the recipe exactly as written and did not change a thing. No changes were needed. The chicken was delicious. A little spicy but I didn't mind that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Super healthy and super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
I make this all the time, but not how it is written. It is much easier, (and tastier) if you do it this way. Chop raw chicken breasts into bite size pieces and brown in a skillet with 2 T. olive oil, chopped onions, garlic and spices until chicken is almost done. Then add the broth to "deglaze" the pan. Spoon over the pasta and sprinkle with parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
Wonderful, accurate recipe which I paired with Brussels sprouts (http://allrecipes.com/recipe/roasted-brussels-sprouts/detail.aspx) I did change the recipe to yield a single serving, and the conversions were mostly accurate with the exception of the sauce. I used more olive oil and more garlic. I also added thin sliced button mushrooms with the garlic, and used some Wondra flour with the chicken stock to thicken the sauce a bit. As previously posted (especially if you are making the brussels sprouts) WAIT on the pasta!! Start boiling your water no more than 15 minutes before you are ready to serve. Amateur kitchen jockeys should allow more than 15 minutes of prep time ... that is not realistic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Reading from other reviews I was worried that it wouldn't have enough flavor so I added extra with salt. I enjoyed the spices but my only complaint is the oil. It was way too oily for me so next time when I make this I will not use 1/4 cup of oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Angel Chicken Pasta

See how to make a super-simple, creamy baked chicken and pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States