Herald's Impossibly Easy Cheeseburger Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Elisa Sue
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
Easy was right. Tasted great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisa Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
Great - but i did change some things. instead of tomato slices, i mixed a can of italian diced tomatoes and added some ketchup (probably 1/4 cup) to the meat/onion mixture. the boy loved it (as did i), and next time i might add some heat in the form of red pepper flakes or Frank's Red Hot. Thanks a lot for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RWLEVINSON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
My mom used to make this when I was little, and I loved it. I omitted the tomatoes, but did sneak in a small julienned zucchini to get more veggies in my husband's diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
My family loved this, but I did make some changes to the recipe. I used a can of tomatoes/chiles as suggested by another cook, and added some hot sauce and chili powder to the meat mixture. I also added 1/2 can of corn to the meat. For the topping, I used a box of Jiffy corn muffin mix, prepared according to the directions on the box, and added the other 1/2 can of corn to this. I sprinkled some extra cheese on top, and baked. The sweetness of the cornbread topping really complemented the slightly spicy meat, and my whole family loved it. It was a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
This was great! I've made other Cheeseburger Pies and somthing was always 'off'. I realized last night it was tomato! Next time, and therewill be a next time, Hubby wants to add some crumbled bacon. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anna, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2006
This was okay...I jazzed the meat mixture up by adding a few splashes of hot sauce and a few shakes of creole seasoning, seasoning salt and extra garlic salt. I had some leftover canned corn which I also added on top of the meat mixture. I put in the recommended amount of oregano which seemed like too much - a half teaspoon would probably have been better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
We found it to be too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
This was delicious. I made some alterations though. I omitted the tomato, oregano and garlic and used garlic powder, after the hamburger was cooked and drained, I added a can of tomato soup. I also baked the bottom of a pie shell in the oven for 10 minutes, then added the hamburger mixture, ect.... This was delicious...served it with potatoe pancakes and some veggies...Hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chocolate Moose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
this was very quick and simple to make,not to mention delicious and a nice change from the usual.i didnt have any left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRS.D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2005
very easy to make.my kids & husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shortcut Shepherd's Pie

See how to make a shortcut shepherd’s pie with leftover beef.

How to Make Shepherd's Pie

This hearty casserole combines ground meat, veggies, and fluffy mashers.

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States