Herald's Impossibly Easy Cheeseburger Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
I didnt have any bisquick so I used cornbread mix instead (mixed up as mix directions said) and I added to the meat mixture 2 cans diced tomatoes, 1 can minced chilies, and 1 tsp hot sauce. I followed the recipe for the rest of the ingredients. The cornbread mix didnt go to the bottom as the bisquick would have, but it was good anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
I give this 5 stars for being a quick, easy, I've-got-all-the-ingredients kind of meal. My 8 yr. old son LOVES it. I would suggest adding the seasonings to the meat BEFORE placing it in the pan so that all of the meat gets seasoned and it doesn't just sit on top (and of course, season to taste--whatever you normally put into burgers). Also, I took a cue from our local pizza parlor's cheeseburger pizza and I put mustard on top of the meat mixture, then placed hamburger dill slices all over it before sprinkling on the cheese. Not bad for a quickie, kid-satisfying meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lindsey0122

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
Flavorless, no spice or zing to it at all. Me and mr friend, upon serving up dinner, instantly started thinking of things to do to improve this - NEVER a good sign. * I'd stir the spices into the meat. * Use Mexican Oregano instead of just standard Oregano. * Either increase the Bisquick power by half again or cut the milk. The topping was *WAY* too runny. And that was just off the top of my head.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
I made some similar changes to those suggested by other users. I added a can of rotel as well as some cumin, chili powder and all seasoning. The meat mixture was pretty good. My biggest problem is that the bisquick didn't cook all the way through leaving a mushy mess. Next time i'm going to try covering with foil to see if that helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
made this the other night. very easy to put together but felt it needed something more. I added a can of rotel instead of the fresh tomato also added the french fried onions, tasted too much of the oregano so I might either cut that down a bit or leave it out all together. This one needs a little work but still not a bad easy fix meal for the times when you are in a hurry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chris53182

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Union Grove, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
I make this every once in a while. It's really just okay, and I never want to eat the leftovers the next day because they deteriorate pretty quickly. Next time I'll try it with the additions other reviewers suggested--french fried onions, mustard, and rotel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oxford, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
I made this dish tonight, I added a can of tomatoes and green chilies and used 3 eggs instead of one, kids thought it was pretty good...and my husband will eat anything.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
It was ok, but nothing great. Like everyone says, it's easy and gets the job done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
A great start, but definitely needed a kick. I added a chopped cayenne pepper to the beef, along with some sliced baby bellas. I'm not a fan of tomatoes, either, so I stirred a small can of tomato sauce into the browned beef mixture, too (will use paste next time, though).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shortcut Shepherd's Pie

See how to make a shortcut shepherd’s pie with leftover beef.

How to Make Shepherd's Pie

This hearty casserole combines ground meat, veggies, and fluffy mashers.

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States