Herald's Impossibly Easy Cheeseburger Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Kathleen
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Pretty decent, the kids ate it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
This particular recipe is our family's favorite. It's super easy and tastes best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
We all liked this... I made my own baking mix with help from SunnyByrd :) I used American cheese and it was very cheesy and delicious! We like a bit of spice in food so I added a dash of cayenne pepper to the beef. I would probably add more baking mix or less milk next time since the topping was a bit thin and didn't give as much breading as I would have liked. Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Im sorry, but i wasnt very pleased with this recipe. (Look at all the people who reviewed this favorably - most addded or changed at least a couple things about the recipe) I made this to a "T", exactly as written, and it was just way too bland.... 3 stars for easiness, 1 star for taste, hence the 2 star rating!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by islandmom26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: West Yarmouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
great! NOTE TO NON-AMERICAN-EATERS: this does NOT taste like some can-inspired casserole. as long as you spice it up! i added sliced hot peppers (cooked with the beef), reduced the beef, added some olive oil, added some finely chopped garlic, added canned peas, added asparagus (turned out too thready/hard to cut), added salt, added red pepper spice, added a small package of crushed red pepper (would not do this in the future). i also wish that the crust was on the bottom as well as top... next time i'll consider pouring some on the bottom first, or maybe just mixing it with the meat sauce... next time i'll also try to make it more healthy using mozerella cheese instead of cheddar slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palo Alto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
Added a little extra seasoning and salt to the meat because it was a little bland at first. 5 Stars though, whole family inhaled it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jilliene

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
I have to give it 5 stars because my husband liked it so much. I used Jiffy corn muffin mix instead of the bisquick, but I would have liked it to seep down in the mixture a little more. The meat seemed to need a little extra kick. Next time I'll play around with the recipe some more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
I used a can of tomatoes with green chilis instead of fresh tomatoes as suggested. Also added some pickle chips, mustard and ketchup before dumping the biscuit mix on. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
Not enough flavor at all and I took recommendations of adding mustard, ketchup and worcestshire sauce. Like another reviewer said, way too runny and the topping was just not the right texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
This was good. It's not the type of meal that I would make for company coming over. I was making cupcakes for a party at the same time. It's the "I need to make something good yet easy and quick for dinner" type of recipe. I used a ripe garden tomato instead of the italian diced tomatos like I planned and that turned out very well. The baking mix topping while mixing it together did seem awfully thin to me so I just kept adding handfuls till it was a nice thickish consistancy. My husband said it tasted like a cheeseburger on a biscuit, it does definitly dress up the popular "off the box" recipe! All in all it was a good dinner and I'll definitly be having the leftovers for lunch tomorrow!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginger135

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shortcut Shepherd's Pie

See how to make a shortcut shepherd’s pie with leftover beef.

How to Make Shepherd's Pie

This hearty casserole combines ground meat, veggies, and fluffy mashers.

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States