Herald's Impossibly Easy Cheeseburger Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by CME
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
This dish was just okay. It kinda reminded me of a breakfast dish. It had more of a egg taste to it than what I was hoping for. I don't think I will be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CME

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Keeper for sure. Very easy to make, kid friendly, smells and tastes great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
This was really fast and easy to make, but everyone in the family thought it was just ok, even with rotel. I probably will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil'MadSavy

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
I liked this recipe but only because I followed 2 different reviews suggestions. Instead of using sliced tomato on top,I took a can of diced tomato with chiles( drained) and mixed it in to the beef right at the end of browning it. I also reduced the amount of milk by half and used bisquick. Instead of oregano I used italian seasoning because thats what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Will give it 5 stars for easy and quick. 2 1/2 for flavor. Daughter was less than crazy about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Like many others, I thought the recipe needed more. I seasoned my meat, added more garlic, used less pepper than called for, used drained canned tomatoes (diced). I have my own homemade "Bisquick" that I used on top. Yet, I still found this on the bland side and didn't like it enough to make it again. I would have rated it 2+1/2, but couldn't. Just didn't wow us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
My family likes spice and full flavored foods. I added Worcestershire Sauce and a little bbq sauce to the ground beef. I also didn't have enough cheddar cheese so I substituted half the cheese with Mozzarella. It came out very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
I use a recipe very much like this, but found if I decrease the milk by half, I get a much fluffier casserole. Very easy and very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whitezwz@verizon.net

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muncie, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
Not the most extravagant dish, but easy to prepare and the kids ate it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
I added shredded squash, green pepper, carrots, worcestershire sauce, drained canned diced tomatoes, diced green chiles, and colby jack cheese. I doubled the "crust" recipe (with half the milk) and adjusted the seasonings (1t garlic powder, 1/2t pepper). Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Denny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

Shortcut Shepherd's Pie

See how to make a shortcut shepherd’s pie with leftover beef.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States