Hello Dolly Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2000
This is the best ever, so chocolately and gooey! Will be eaten up quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2000
If you have a sweet tooth, these are for you. They are perfectly gooie! I love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2001
very good and very sweet. it's almost like candy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KEG18

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2001
This is a super recipe. So delicious and easy to make. It's really going to be a favorite. Can't just eat one piece!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2002
This is the BEST!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Using half chocolate and half butterscotch chips is also really good! I love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2002
This has been a family favorite for years...everyone actually changes the name of it to their name, i.e. Hello Heathers, hoping they can finagle the last one from someone else. They are quick and easy - perfect for last minute parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2002
Just like Mom used to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chatham, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2003
So easy and everyone loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2003
I use a slight bit more graham crumbs and coconut to cut the richness, and sometimes I mix 1/2 c. milk chocolate chips and 1/2 c. semisweet chips. Do not skimp on the evaporated milk - the generic brands don't do these bars justice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2004
These cookies are wonderful. You can make some variations. Use a different kind of nut(Walnut ,pecan, almond ,peanut) and the different kinds of chips(chocolate ,peanut butter, cinnamon, butterscotch ,white chocolate) and the many variations for the crust ( chocolate graham crackers, chocolate chip cookies, shortbread cookies, etc.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rainbow Cookies

See how to make moist, layered cookies loaded with almond flavor.

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States