Hello Dollies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Yummy and Very Easy to Make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Easy! Delicious! Economical! Rave reviews! Thanks for this great, versatile recipe. Haven't had this before, have now made it 3 times in a fortnight, my co-workers love it. Made it as per recipe the first time (minus pecans, nut allergy) - fantastic! The second time I subbed dark chocolate for the semisweet, and chopped glace cherries and Craisins for pecans, and the third time I subbed white choc for the semisweet, and glace cherries instead of pecans, and added an extra half a tin of milk. I wanted a recipe that was easy to make from items I'd have on hand, and this is it. Thank you very much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
My fav treat as a child. Easy to make Gluten free, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLIOOP109

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
I have used this recipe for years and it is always a hit. I love to add white chocolate chips as well. Always a crowd pleaser and so easy to make!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
I found I needed more wafers to make the crust -- 2 cups didn't even cover the bottom of my pan. These are divine, but very gooey, even after they've cooled! Do yourself a favor and use a fork and bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmobrien25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
I like these because they use the vanilla wafer instead of the typical graham crackers. Gives it a more sophisticated taste. I poured the SCM over the cookie layer, because I wasn't paying attention to the recipe. I also substituted rice krispies for the coconut because one of my kids can't stand coconut. Definitely use the full 2 cups of crumbs. I ran out and only had about 1 1/2 cups. 25 minutes was just right. 30 would have burned them. Despite the greasing of the pan, these are a nightmare to get out of the pan. The colder they are the easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Its hard not to love these cookie bars, especially if you are a big fan of coconut. They were so easy to make. I may embellish next time with butterscotch or peanutbutter chips, in addition to the chocolate chips..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
I made these for a cousin for Christmas as it was like something his mother used to make and no one could find the recipe. He loved them as did everyone else. They are a little bit of heaven. Although they are rich so cut in small pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Forest Hill, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
Easy to make, and my husbands favorite. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernadette

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Strathroy, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
These are one of my favorite all time cookies! I always make them with either 1 1/4 cups graham cracker crumbs or 1 1/4 cups saltine crackers. Both versions are great. I also am very generous with the coconut as I love coconut!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hello Dollies I

Layers of chocolate and coconut make these bars chewy and addictive.

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States