Hello Dollies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2000
I have made these a lot but without the white sugar, they're sweet enough without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
Best bars ever! These were soooo easy to make. I added some butterscotch chips with all of the other goodies for a little extra flavor. I'll be making a lot of these for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2002
Everybody goes nuts when I make this EASY recipe!!! I use walnuts instead of pecans & I skip the white sugar because I think the condensed milk & chocolate chips make it sweet enough. Try them with different variations of chocolate chips for a little variety. (once I used 1/2 chocolate chips & 1/2 peanut butter chips--WOW) And make sure the butter is completely incorporated into the graham cracker crumbs for best results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2000
My fa,ily loves this recipe- it's delicous and so easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wells, Maine, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2003
Rich and moist, these also freeze and pack well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2000
This is a great recipe. I've made them before a while back and lost the card.Thank you for listing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2001
These were the easiest thing I've made in ages! My brother LOVES Hello Dollies and I made them for him. He said he found a recipe but it looked too long and time-consuming. I whipped these together in about 5 minutes and he ADORED them. He said that they are as good as the bakery bought ones that he pays almost $3 per square for. I used almonds instead of pecans. I like the flavor better than those I've eaten with pecans. Very appealing and aesthetically pleasing in the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2001
I didn't have a 9x9 pan, so I doubled the entire recipe (with the exception of the butter/margarine) for a 9x13 pan - - - it worked well. This is the perfect "fix" for a sweet craving. One problem, my husband couldn't stop singing the "Hello Dolly" song the whole time we were making it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
I had to bake another batch of these cookies because my family ate them all in 5 minutes flat! I put the cookies in the fridge for a while after cooling them for a bit so they would cut and come out of the pan eaiser. Very, very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2002
GREAT cookie treat. I've been looking all over for this recipe. FINALLY I found one that matches the cookies mom use to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hello Dollies I

Layers of chocolate and coconut make these bars chewy and addictive.

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States