Hello Dollies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
Added peanut butter chips. These bars are so easy to make, and oh so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2006
These were terrific. Next time, I will layer the coconut, pecans and then the chocolate chips but that's just my personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prettyshoes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
These were a huge hit at my family reunion. I made them once before the event so I would know how they tasted and found that they are very gooey and therefor hard to cut so on my second batch I put them in the fridge and got them good and cold before cutting them. That worked well then I returned them to the fridge after they were cut into bars. Loved the recipe so easy and so good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2006
I remember these from when I was a kid. Loved then then, still do. Turned out great :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sydney, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Embrun, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
Eh. I can see why people love these. I love dessert but these are just crazy sweet and I even omitted the sugar from the crust. Too much of a good thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
This is so delicious. I used Milk chocolate chocolate chips, because i do not like semi sweet. Very rich and very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
I tried this recipe and took it over to my grandma's, it was a hit. Eveyone loved it. I had to make again the following week. Its delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2005
These cookies have been a favorite for years. I always add an additional cup of butterscotch chips as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
Sooo EASY to make and what an Awesome Cookie!!! - Keep very well in the refrigerator, tastes best cold. My family loves these, they are very rich but excellent tasting! Tastes like a very fancy candy bar. Made these this year with the Christmas cookies, will be making them ever year hearafter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Clair Shores, Michigan, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hello Dollies I

Layers of chocolate and coconut make these bars chewy and addictive.

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States