Hello Dollies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2000
I have made these a lot but without the white sugar, they're sweet enough without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2000
This is a great recipe. I've made them before a while back and lost the card.Thank you for listing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2000
My fa,ily loves this recipe- it's delicous and so easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wells, Maine, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2001
These were the easiest thing I've made in ages! My brother LOVES Hello Dollies and I made them for him. He said he found a recipe but it looked too long and time-consuming. I whipped these together in about 5 minutes and he ADORED them. He said that they are as good as the bakery bought ones that he pays almost $3 per square for. I used almonds instead of pecans. I like the flavor better than those I've eaten with pecans. Very appealing and aesthetically pleasing in the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2001
I didn't have a 9x9 pan, so I doubled the entire recipe (with the exception of the butter/margarine) for a 9x13 pan - - - it worked well. This is the perfect "fix" for a sweet craving. One problem, my husband couldn't stop singing the "Hello Dolly" song the whole time we were making it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2001
These bars were really good, Entirely too much condensed milk though, they were runny and had to be eaten eith a spoon next time I will try only half the milk. They were still good though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2001
This is the easiest, richest, sweetest dessert I've ever had. It's simply addicting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2001
Seven Layer Bars are the BEST! Bring these to a party and they will be gove in a heart beat! I like to make a larger batch in a 9x13 pan so I upscale the ingredients a little. (Oh, using the whole bag of choco chips makes them a little more decadent!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Joy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellflower, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2002
The bars don't bake out very well. I suggest pouring the milk onto the graham mixture and then layering the chocolate chips, coconut, etc. My bars using this recipe were gooey and would not hold together long enough to get one out of the pan, even though I baked them about 15 minutes longer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
I had to bake another batch of these cookies because my family ate them all in 5 minutes flat! I put the cookies in the fridge for a while after cooling them for a bit so they would cut and come out of the pan eaiser. Very, very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hello Dollies I

Layers of chocolate and coconut make these bars chewy and addictive.

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States