Helen's Stuffed Celery Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
A good recipe. I added too much Worcestershire so I tossed in some sharp shredded cheddar. For a little variety, I also added 6 oz crushed pineapple. Yum. Thanks, Helen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly and think that there is WAY too much Worscheshire.... very overpowering taste. I may try to make this again without it, or use just a 1/4 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnC123

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
After reading the reviews I made a few changes. I halved the blue cheese (to 4 oz) and I added some extra hot sauce and cayene pepper. I also put the cheese mix back in the fridge for about 30 minutes so it wouldn't be so soft and runny when putting it on the celery. These were pretty good and were a nice change to the normal appetizers I usually make. The cream cheese kind of takes on a weird color, but if you can get past that, they are good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justine

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Average at best. Added tons more hot sauce and some cayenne pepper to make it more interesting, but I still will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
not for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
Everyone said it was "good" but it didn't get eaten and I thought it was a lot of effort for just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
I think this definitely calls for too much bleu cheese. I will try again with about 1/4 of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2006
I only used 1/2 the amount of blue cheese and it was still WAY too strong...I was disappointed, even my mom who loves blue cheese only said it was 'ok'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2005
I personally really liked these, but not many of them got eaten at my party. I don't know if it was because there was too much other food or just that not many people like Blue Cheese. Also, if I made them again I think I would only put in 1 tbsp. of Worcestershire so the stuffing is not such a weird brown color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2004
Very yummy! Tastes like I mini cheese ball stuffed into a piece of celery. Completely hits the spot!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERYL UTLEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

How NOT to Roast Stuffed Artichokes

To see how to roast stuffed artichokes the right way, watch Chef John’s mistake!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States