Heirloom Tomato Salad with Rosemary Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
You had me at "tomato" and "rosemary". I made this as written and will make often as it is easy to prepare. I may cut back on the oil next time to make it lower still in fat than it already is. Thank you for this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Concord, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Easy & very good. I tried adding a little balsamic & it was really good also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
We had this tonight with a grilled pork tenderloin. As I didn't have any heirloom tomatoes I made it with red and yellow tomatoes on the vine which I had on hand. When I made the dressing I feared it might be to oily. But to my surprise it wasn't. We usually use onions in a tomato salad. So I was wandering what's comingout without onions. The result was great. It's a great salad on a hot day together with some grilled meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zurich, Zurich, Switzerland
Living In: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Deeeelicious!! Did everything as written, however, because we are such Rosemary "freaks" added another two sprigs. They were the first bowl cleared at the dinner table! Thank you for a simple, lovely recipe! Look forward to trying them on the grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Simpsonville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
quite easy and tasty. A good side to sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Absolutely delicious! Served cold and topped with crumbled feta cheese. Loved it so much, I made it again the next day. Can't wait to have it for lunch with cottage cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: May 3, 2012
This is wonderful! I used a 1:1 ratio of oil to vinegar to cut down the amount of fat and adjust for the amount of tomatoes I used. I also omitted the oregano because we do not care for it. Will make this beautifully colored salad again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
This one gets the gold star award and that’s a hard rating to come by. It means my husband has been "WOWED!” He can eat the entire bowl like it was candy and then ask for more. I’m surprised because he doesn’t like rosemary, yet it seems to compliment this dish very well. I used the following Heirloom varieties: Cherokee Purple, Amana Orange, and Tigerella. Thank You aimeej.B for sharing such a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
This has been a tradition for many years, and it is ALWAYS a refreshing Summer-Time Delight!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by purplestardust101

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Atlantic, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Very, very good. A super summer dish. Be sure to use fresh herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Tomato Dirt Salad

See how to make a fresh tomato, mushroom, and mozzarella salad.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States