Heirloom Tomato Salad with Pearl Couscous Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
OMG-best dish ever! I used a bit less olive oil than called for and used rice vinegar since that was all I had. I skipped the cherry tomatoes and just cut up some larger ones since I had no cherry tomatoes, but it was still so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
Delicious! I used less oil than it called for and didn't some of the fresh herbs, so I used dried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
I love this recipe! I make a bigger batch so I toasted 2 cups of the pearl couscous and added 2 1/4 cups of broth, covered it and simmered on low for 10min. No liquid was left and the couscous was perfect. No need to add too much extra of all the other ingredients, just test it and add accordingly. I also like to add 1/4 cup sun-dried tomatoes along with fresh ones- makes it doubly good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
I liked it - my husband, not so much. Will make it again for myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seattle2Sydney
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Fantastic recipe - enjoyed by everyone! I didn't actually have all the herbs so I just threw in what I had. Loved the taste of the olives through it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Sarah
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
The raw onion and garlic was a bit overpowering. I would definitely use less than called for, or perhaps throw the garlic in with the couscous when toasting it. I did use less olive oil than called for to make it less greasy and I would probably use about half the amount of feta next time, I don't think it needs that much. Despite all that, this is a really good recipe with good flavors and I will definitely make it again with some alterations!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
My husband made this last night with the black bean quinoa burgers (also from this site). Delicious!!!! Our market did not have heirloom tomatoes this week, so I bought 2 pints of mixed tomatoes (cherry, yellow, grape) and used those instead. We also used dried thyme since we didn't have that one in our herb garden. This will be a " go to" salad. It works for side dishes, lunch main dishes, potlucks, etc. so glad we tried this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
I used half the amount of olive oil and it still turned out great. Good leftover dish the next day too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Delicious. I used dried basil, time and oregano and it still turned out well. I'd recommend less olive oil in the recipe, or more couscous - it ends up being a little oily. Still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
This was pretty good. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Chrissy's Sweet 'n' Sour Tomato Salad

An easy, delicious sweet and sour tomato salad, perfect for any meal!

Tomato Dirt Salad

See how to make a fresh tomato, mushroom, and mozzarella salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States