Hedgehogs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
tasted kind of healthy for a cookie... and I love all the ingredients but I didn't love this "cookie". crumbly and gooey and lacking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
I was really hoping this recipe would yield some good date cookies. I was horribly disappointed. I was sceptical during the mixing process when I was supposed to "roll into balls" because the items didn't stick together with just brown sugar and two eggs. Then when I pulled them out of the oven they LOOKED good- but they were super stuck to the "ungreased cookie sheet" and they absolutely fell apart when I scraped them off, and the coconut that was "rolled around" the cookie was brown and the center of the cookie was goo. Guess the search continues for a good date cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
The hubby and I loved these! Had to cook them a bit longer - about 17 min. Also needed a bit more coconut for rolling. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KNITTINQUEEN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
So yummy, especially for people that can't eat wheat!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
these are fantastic and super-easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2005
A great Christmas favorite. Only difference is that all the coconut is added to the mixture and the balls are rolled in extra ground walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2004
These cookies are chewy, sweet, and scrum-didillyumptious! Will be great for my brother who is allergic to gluten...if there's any left! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2003
These make a pretty presentation on a cookie tray. But most of all they are absolutely wonderful with a steaming hot cup of coffee! Thanks for sharing Suzanne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hedgehogs

These gluten-free cookies feature walnuts, dates, brown sugar, and coconut.

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States