Hedgehogs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
tasted kind of healthy for a cookie... and I love all the ingredients but I didn't love this "cookie". crumbly and gooey and lacking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
I was really hoping this recipe would yield some good date cookies. I was horribly disappointed. I was sceptical during the mixing process when I was supposed to "roll into balls" because the items didn't stick together with just brown sugar and two eggs. Then when I pulled them out of the oven they LOOKED good- but they were super stuck to the "ungreased cookie sheet" and they absolutely fell apart when I scraped them off, and the coconut that was "rolled around" the cookie was brown and the center of the cookie was goo. Guess the search continues for a good date cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
The hubby and I loved these! Had to cook them a bit longer - about 17 min. Also needed a bit more coconut for rolling. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KNITTINQUEEN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
So yummy, especially for people that can't eat wheat!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
these are fantastic and super-easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2005
A great Christmas favorite. Only difference is that all the coconut is added to the mixture and the balls are rolled in extra ground walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2004
These cookies are chewy, sweet, and scrum-didillyumptious! Will be great for my brother who is allergic to gluten...if there's any left! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2003
These make a pretty presentation on a cookie tray. But most of all they are absolutely wonderful with a steaming hot cup of coffee! Thanks for sharing Suzanne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Hedgehogs

These gluten-free cookies feature walnuts, dates, brown sugar, and coconut.

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

Coconut Buffalo Chip Cookies

Chocolate cookies with corn flakes, chocolate chips, coconut flakes and raisins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States