Heavenly Zucchini Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
It was a nice healthy-type salad that used an abundant ingredient. I took it to a party and the recipe was requested by a family that appreciates healthy food. I will make it again next summer. I am going to try to make it a little more exciting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan Newman
Home Town: Iroquois Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Great side dish. I used walnuts and cranberries not peanuts it was very good. I have made it before just like the recipe said and it was also very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Excellent salad! Also added a large seeded, diced cucumber, omitted the peanuts because I didn't have any and reduced the sugar to 1/2 cup. DH loved it! Great way to use up whatever summer veggies you have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Excellent salad: easy dressing, making for a very refreshing salad. Great way to use zucchini. Enjoyed by all at our lunch today
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Everyone raved about this recipe and wanted it. The only changes I made was raw cashews (all I had) instead of peanuts and 1/4 c simple syrup instead of 2/3 C sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
This is so good! A friend made this and gave me a container of it, ever since my hubs has been on me to make it. I didn't have cider vinegar so I used half red wine vinegar and half white vinegar. I used roasted red peppers because that's what I had - one whole green pepper, and only about 1/4 c sugar and it's still delicious! I didn't have sweet pickles either. This is a crunchy, delicious salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Leonardtown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Delicious. I substituted the sugar for a squirt of diabetic-friendly sweetner, and tossed in a litte mustard to the dressing. Wedges of boiled egg and cubes of cheddar added to the salad just prior to serving made it a complete vegetarian dinner - YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Awesome salad. This is so easy to doctor up according to what you may have on hand so it's different each time - I like to add edammame and shredded almonds for protein, and leave out the peppers and peanuts and pickles, just adding other fresh veggies from my fridge - shredded spinach, etc...I also recommend lowering the amount of oil and vinegar mixture at the beginning and adding more to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I liked the idea but not the proportions of this salad. I ended up using only zucchini and red onions for the salad, and keeping the dressing but with a lot less sugar and a bit more salt. It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
I made this today, but I omitted the pickle and peanuts, since I didn't have any. I also used 3 packets of Splenda for the sugar in the dressing. It was plenty sweet with just the 3 packets. A great recipe! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~S~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States