Heavenly White Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
I made it as a white cake w/ raspberry icing. I also made this cake w/ crumb topping......IT WAS AWESOME!!! I will make this cake many more times, thanks Carol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
I made this recipe has the base to an almond cake out of cooks county magazine. I didn't take any pics but it was totally yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
Ive made this cake a few times. Beat white cake ever I have used to make wedding cake, peach cobbler cake and upside down pineapple cake in all cases it turned out great even as just cake with icing. No changes necessary. Thanks Carol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy
Living In: Spring Creek, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
Delicious! I halved the recipe, included the increase in milk, made the meringue after the butter mixture, and made 12 medium sized cupcakes. They were really moist and had nice flavour without any extract. I would like to give 4 1/2 stars actually because they stuck to the silicone cups and were slightly “gluey” so they tore and lost their shape. Perhaps I should have greased the cups, but I never do and other things come out nicely. I will use this recipe again for sure !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
This is the cake my mother use to make when I was growing up,I followed the recipe to a T and it came out great!, I wouldn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
This turned out dense and bland. I used 1.5 cups milk. Better cakes on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2015
I LOVE this recipe!! I've made all kinds of flavors and never had any turn out poorly. Amazing cake!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Buttry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
So moist, light and.... well heavenly. This recipe is a keeper! I've made this replacing the vanilla extract with coconut and the milk with unsweetened coconut milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
I made this cake last night and it was amazing! I took the suggestion of following the instructions in reverse order to avoid the Meringue falling and it worked out well. I also added the extra milk to avoid a drier cake. This is a great cake if your looking for something that can hold a frosting. Don't forget to sift! I think that really helps even distribution and a fluffier cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
I made this Recipe and i added the extra milk and some more water because it was still too dense for what i was using it for, Once i got it to the right consistency i wanted I put it in the oven and when the cake had come out, it tasted like pancakes. I did not like this recipe at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miranda Joseph

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 677) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Heavenly White Cake

See how to make a wonderful white cake from scratch.

Simple White Cake

See how to make a simple white cake that’s perfect for layer cakes and cupcakes.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States