Heavenly White Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
So moist, light and.... well heavenly. This recipe is a keeper! I've made this replacing the vanilla extract with coconut and the milk with unsweetened coconut milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
I made this cake last night and it was amazing! I took the suggestion of following the instructions in reverse order to avoid the Meringue falling and it worked out well. I also added the extra milk to avoid a drier cake. This is a great cake if your looking for something that can hold a frosting. Don't forget to sift! I think that really helps even distribution and a fluffier cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
I made this Recipe and i added the extra milk and some more water because it was still too dense for what i was using it for, Once i got it to the right consistency i wanted I put it in the oven and when the cake had come out, it tasted like pancakes. I did not like this recipe at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miranda Joseph

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Came out more like angel food cake. It tastes good just not what I was expecting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by megcampbell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
I didn't like this recipe at all. disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Tried it and followed the recipe to a T and it taste like a biscuit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marlene Tejeda
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I literally made an account just so I can comment on how amazing this cake is! I did use an extra 1/2 cup of milk like other reviewers. I made two batches separately and baked in 12 inch round pans for a big two later cake. It's the perfect base for strawberry shortcake. I stored it in the fridge after topping with whipped cream and strawberries and it stayed moist and delectable! I'll be making this over and over again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlene Tejeda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
This is the better cake recipes that i have found. Most of the other ones i have tried comes out tasting like sweet cornbread (yuck), but this one is pretty good. Next time i will reduce the vanilla because i taste to much vanilla. Thanks for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Kingwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
This cake ended up too much like angel food cake for my liking! I was looking for a vanilla cake that wasn't too dense and heavy. It was very easy to make and I used the other reviews to tweak the recipe. Very good and light and fluffy. I added raspberry mousse for filling and topping which was delish. Used 2, 9 inch pans and were done in 25 mins, started burning at 27!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
I'm 19, I go to college for Art. I'm just learning how to cook and bake. It was awesome! This was my first cake made from scratch! I baked this for my grandmother's 82nd birthday. She loved it! She said it was the best birthday gift I could ever give her! For those who have been struggling, I would recommend what other commenters have said in the past: Sift the cake flour first and then measure your ingredients, then sift everything 3 times. I also added another half cup of milk. And (my secret ingredient to a moist white cake) I added to the measured ingredients before sifting 3 times, instant vanilla pudding mix. Overall it was GREAT! It was a hit at my grandmother's 82nd birthday! Everyone took a slice home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 671) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Heavenly White Cake

See how to make a wonderful white cake from scratch.

Simple White Cake

See how to make a simple white cake that’s perfect for layer cakes and cupcakes.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States