Heavenly Shortbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
My husband isn't a sweets guy, so for xmas cookies he requested shortbread. He ate the entire batch within two days, and I had to start again (this time waiting till the 23rd) so we could have some for Christmas. This is absolutely the BEST shortbread recipe. It tastes as good or better than the best storebought I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Gave this away to friends and they raved about it. I like it but I find it too crumbly, still very delicious though. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by biCOOLana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Super simple, I added a tsp. of Butter vanilla extract and it made them even better. Great Recipe!! Merry Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mount Clemens, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Great recipe. I let the Kitchenaide really go to town on all the ingredients and it was very easy to work with the dough afterwards. I drizzled some melted chocolate over the bars when they cooled down. This recipe makes a LOT of cookies, but they were gone by the end of the next day - and we aren't a big family! Thanks for sharing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
I've tried many different shortbread recipes, some from this site, and some that were suggested by friends - none turned out quite as well as this one! This was so so SO easy to make - I rolled out the dough and used cookie cutters and they turned out perfectly! I did add a touch of vanilla, and baked them for 8-10 minutes depending on how thick the cut outs were, and they were by far the best shortbread cookies I've ever made. Thank you for sharing this really easy, delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
Followed this to the letter except for adding 2 tsp good vanilla, turned out perfect, well baked with the edges browner for those that like it this way. I did cream the butter and sugar until fluffy, beat all in my mixmaster until soft dough formed and came away from edges of bowl. Cut 1/2 way through dough after presssing in pan to make 48 squares, pricked them with a fork prior to baking. Cut all the way through after 5 minutes cooling. Taste just like yours Mom, miss you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
I brought the shortbread cookies to our church and it was major hit. The older folks told me stories about when their Mothers made them and it reminded them of their childhood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
This is a good, solid shortbread recipe. I wasn’t blown away by it, but it turned out exactly the way shortbread should. If you want your basic can't-go-wrong shortbread, definitely use this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
Very good!!! Im making it again today =}
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking for 5
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
My family LOVES this Recipe! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Blueberry Shortbread Bars

See how to make delicious fresh berry bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States