Heavenly Shortbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
A hit every time with dinner guests - I have never received so many compliments on a desert!! I usually bake this in 2 pie plates instead of a jelly-roll pan, then cut pie shaped wedges. I use 2 bags of frozen berries (blackberry seems to be the favorite), heat them 'til bubbling and spoon over each wedge of shortbread. I use all organic ingredients so everyone feels a wee bit better about consuming such a decadent treat :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KHartley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: Post Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Very good cookies! So delicate, light and delicious! Good with a bit of homemade jam on top or some icing :) I rolled mine out onto a floured surface and used cookie cutters. Baked on greased cookie sheets at 350 for 12 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CentralPerk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Was looking for a Key Lime Shortbread recipe, this was a good basic recipe to start with I added 2 T of powdered sugar to the dry and 4 T of fresh squeezed Key Lime juice to the creamed butter and sugar. It could of used some zest, but I was afraid to slice my fingers on the itty bitty key limes!!! I used a cookie press to create bite sized cookies and baked for 13 mins @ 350! Every loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Carrollton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Waynesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
This was so easy to make, not to mention delicious, I love the buttery flavor and I am eager to put and almond flavoring in the next batch that I make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I actually used 2 sticks of butter and 2 sticks of margarine and the flavor was perfect. I also omitted the cornstarch and added 1 tsp. vanilla. I cut mine into squares and baked on a cookie sheet as well. I didn't have cornstarch on hand and I only had 2 sticks of margarine/butter so I had to compromise but it is sooo dang delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SMARIGOLD717
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
perfect recipe. definitely watch the cookies as they bake. Mine were done way before 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Love this recipe! The only change I made was to add about 1c. bacon crumbles. I drizzled them with maple glaze. They just melt in your mouth! Next time I will add something else like Earl Grey tea or sage. Thanks Mazie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rathdrum, Idaho, USA
Living In: Ramona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JANIS R
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
I was a little nervous with trying this one but after reading the reviews I jumped with both feet in and I am glad I did. I did use butter as the recipe called for and can taste the lovely rich flavor of the butter. I did also add a tsp of vanilla just because. These cookies melt in your mouth. I used a cookie scoop and the bottom of a glass to flatten them out. I did adjust the oven temp to 350 and checked after 12 mins. I enhanced some with a dip in cinnamon sugar, some I pressed mini chocolate chips into and some I added an orange flavored icing. I am so glad I tried this recipe, thanks so much for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Coal City, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Outstanding recipe. These were delicious. I decided to make some because I was tired of buying cookies for my husband's coffee as he always wants a few shortbread cookies with it. These are amazing. I am sending them to work with him in the morning to share. I did put them on a large cookie sheet and flattened them evenly with a roller then cut them when they came out of the oven. They were perfect. This is the very best recipe for both ease and taste!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Perfect shortbread for my needs. I was using the shortbread as a base for a homemade Twix experiment and the flavor and texture was just what I needed. Will use this recipe for future baking experiments. Thank you Mazie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Blueberry Shortbread Bars

See how to make delicious fresh berry bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States