Heavenly Shortbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
Oh wow!!! I HATE shortbread. I LOVE these cookies. I discovered Hershey's Halloween Kisses. They are candy corn-flavored (vanilla) and are most delicious! I thought I'd experiment for a party and make kiss cookies. I needed a plain butter recipe and chose this one due to its simplicity and rave reviews. Well, add me to the list! These turned out beautifully and are so yummy! I need to control myself so there are a few left for Saturday night's event. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hudson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
Oh my gosh, this is THE best shortcake i have tried before. i mean i just started baking last week and now i feel like a professional already!!! thank you so much, it was a great hit. Even my mom who dont normally fancy sweet stuff said is was FABULOUS!!! will definitely make somemore. thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
I think next time I make these cookies, I'll try to use just a bit less butter. Perhaps I could add applesauce to make up the liquid difference to help control those evil calories. The cookies were delicious though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ashleynicole
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
I had a "dora the explorer" cookie stamp and my little boy loves that show, so I rolled the cookie dough into balls and then stamped each ball w/ the cookie stamp. I then baked them at 350 for 10 minutes, They turned out really cute and really good and my son definitely loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleynicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
this is prlly the best shortbread i have ever had. better than store bought. i used it as a crust for my cheesecake also and it was amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheeling, Illinois, USA
Living In: Marengo, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
My DD has *nine* allergies to foods. This is the ONLY cookie that she can eat. She thinks it is heaven!! I use white and brown rice flour, potato starch, nucoa margarine and organic evaporated cane sugar. To change it up I also will sometimes add pumpkin pie spice. I drop them on a cookie sheet until slightly brown and voila... my girl gets to enjoy the wonders of a cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
It has been years since making shortbread and I had forgoton how to make it so I have just tried your recipie and I love it, but next time I will bake it a 350 as it took too long, also while it was still warm I sprinkled granulated surgar on top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montego Bay, Saint James, Jamaica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rosie
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
This was so fast to make and it tastes great! I'll be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
These are so easy to make and are really tasty! I thought that they were going to go wrong as I found it very hard to mix everything up evenly because the mixture was so crumbly. But it turned out fine in the end! They were a great sucess with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Telford, Shropshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
This is really good but there are way too many calories!!! It would be nice if they were healthier
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShineJ

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Marksville, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Blueberry Shortbread Bars

See how to make delicious fresh berry bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States