Heavenly Shortbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Ever So Easy To Make! (With Only 4 Ingredients!)I Tried The Raw Mixture- Ewww!!! I Think it was Only gross Because it was Mainly butter and Raw Flour! Just Put Them In the Oven Cant wait For Them To Be Finished! They Taste Lovely!!! Will definetly Be making More! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I have been looking for a good recipe that I don't have to add eggs to, and this is it! They are so soft and yummy! I did add 2 teaspoons of vanilla. Next time I might add 1/2 cup more of sugar, just because I love them a tad sweeter. AWESOME recipe! Will be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Long

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Super easy recipe. They turned out amazing! I book marked this to make them again! My boys love them!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wendy Fl.
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Love this recipe. I've made it tons of times, and if you keep the dough chilled it works well for cutout cookies too. These keep well for a long time in a sealed container, and freeze well. Very tender and buttery. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Very good. Easy to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Enjoyed the almond flavor. I rolled into a log and cut to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pink.in.a.Blue.World
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Great tasting cookies. The only thing that worried me after following the directions exactly was that the baked cookies lost some of their shape. I covered them with icing to hide the imperfections, but am hunting for a cookie recipe that maintains exact shape once baked. The taste was divine though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pink.in.a.Blue.World

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I've never had better shortbread. I love this tender, more buttery version, though I think it's even better with almond flavoring, 1/2-1 t., or to taste (the dough tastes great unbaked, so you can add a little to start with to get the amount you like). A great gift, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALISON17

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
This is most amazing shortbread recipe ever I just tried and its exactly how my grandma's shortbread is!!! Melt in your mouth fantastic!!! I used margarine and still amazing. So easy! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
THESE ARE HEAVENLY!! INCREDIBLE!! SO TENDER AND BUTTERY!! DELICIOUS! I DIPPED HALF IN MELTED CHOCOLATE.I MADE THESE FOR A COUPLE OF MY HUSBANDS FRIENDS THAT HE WORKS WITH AND BOY THESE WERE A HIT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Blueberry Shortbread Bars

See how to make delicious fresh berry bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States