Heavenly Shortbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Very simple and delicious. I had never made shortbread, and it wasn't something anyone in my family had a recipe for, but my friend begged me to make him some. The only mistake I made was making half a batch, and it disappeared in a flash. I had to hide my friend's share. I had to bake it a little longer than the recipe called for, but it was absolutely scrumptious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Very good. I rolled the dough and cut into shapes and it turned out really well. I will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Excellent, and easy. I needed to make something for my daughter who is underweight. These were tender and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Ever So Easy To Make! (With Only 4 Ingredients!)I Tried The Raw Mixture- Ewww!!! I Think it was Only gross Because it was Mainly butter and Raw Flour! Just Put Them In the Oven Cant wait For Them To Be Finished! They Taste Lovely!!! Will definetly Be making More! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I have been looking for a good recipe that I don't have to add eggs to, and this is it! They are so soft and yummy! I did add 2 teaspoons of vanilla. Next time I might add 1/2 cup more of sugar, just because I love them a tad sweeter. AWESOME recipe! Will be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Long

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Super easy recipe. They turned out amazing! I book marked this to make them again! My boys love them!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wendy Fl.
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Love this recipe. I've made it tons of times, and if you keep the dough chilled it works well for cutout cookies too. These keep well for a long time in a sealed container, and freeze well. Very tender and buttery. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Very good. Easy to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Enjoyed the almond flavor. I rolled into a log and cut to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pink.in.a.Blue.World
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Great tasting cookies. The only thing that worried me after following the directions exactly was that the baked cookies lost some of their shape. I covered them with icing to hide the imperfections, but am hunting for a cookie recipe that maintains exact shape once baked. The taste was divine though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pink.in.a.Blue.World

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Blueberry Shortbread Bars

See how to make delicious fresh berry bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States