Heavenly Potatoes and Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Huge success, made a ton of food and everyone wanted seconds! Will be making it again when the inlaws come over
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Pretty good recipe! I followed other's advice and cut the amount of potatoes in half, doubled the ham, doubled the green onion, and didn't add any salt. I had to cook mine for almost an hour though, so I might cut the potatoes up smaller next time or boil them a bit longer. I also thought there were too many bread crumbs. I would suggest cutting that in half as well. But, everyone liked it, so with some more minor tweaking, I think it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Recipe is AMAZING just as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Dodson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
It was a huge hit!! Next time I will cut down on the butter though. I bought cubed ham and put LOTS of it in! I usually only make a serving for six as it's just my husband and myself but I used an entire can of cream of chicken soup. This is a definite keeper and is yummy as leftovers! I like lots of onion so I added extra ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Yuuuuummm! As a mom of 4 very picky little boys this was a complete hit in my house! It's even better the next day :) will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
I sliced my potatoes, used more seasoning that we like, and crushed garlic croutons for the topping. Family loved it. will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KUJayhawksfan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Junction City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Chanute, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Making this today since I had all the ingredients on hand, only I'm making it in a crock pot and since I didn't have a full container of sour cream I also used half a block of cream cheese...will post the results but cold it tastes REALLY good, the fresh green onion really elevates it :) great recipe. Ok turned out great in the slow cooker but like another comment said it was literally SWIMMING in butter, I probably have drained off at least half a stick so far, I didn't use the crumb topping either, and it's just a little salty but I love salt all and all VERY tasty :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
This was great! I omitted the butter, and used cream of mushroom soup since I was out of cream of chicken. I also omitted the breadcrumbs and just sprinkled parm ontop to make it gluten free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
If I could give this more than 5 stars I would. Delicious casserole and a great way to use up leftover ham after the holidays. I used a small onion, chopped and sautéed it a cit before hand. I also cut up the potatoes into bite size pieces because it was a preference. I didn't put bread crumbs on top because i forgot but I think that would taste great. I served this to my company and we all agreed it is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Zoe Da
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Liked this recipe but did not love it. I would definitely keep the potatoes around 2.5lbs next time. I would also add more green onion and possibly a can of cheddar condensed soup. I added garlic bread croutons and that was a good touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zoe Da

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 459) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make one of our most popular soup recipes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States